Motherboard
Asus N4L-VM
CPU
T5600
Graphics
9500 GT
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello All - I'm new to hackintosh-ing and i'm struggling with my setup, i hope you can help?

I've followed this: http://www.tonymacx86.com/43-simplest-mac-os-x-installation-guide.html

...but i got a flat out restart you mac screen after i selected the installation media via iboot. So i did a little digging and found this: type -x -v -f acpi=off PCIRootUID=0 GraphicsEnabler=No. This fires though the installation files but fails on the ACPI settings.

Where am i going wrong?

Specs:

Asus N4L-VM
Intel Core 2 Duo T5600 1.83 GHz
2GB Ram
Onboard Graphics/Sound etc

(super cheap/old, i know...)

Here's a screenshot - tried to install from snow leopard and mavericks

IMG_20140218_221110.jpg

Thanks all!

Hello All - I'm new to hackintosh-ing and i'm struggling with my setup, i hope you can help?

I've followed this: http://www.tonymacx86.com/43-simplest-mac-os-x-installation-guide.html

...but i got a flat out restart you mac screen after i selected the installation media via iboot. So i did a little digging and found this: type -x -v -f acpi=off PCIRootUID=0 GraphicsEnabler=No. This fires though the installation files but fails on the ACPI settings.

Where am i going wrong?

Specs:

Asus N4L-VM
Intel Core 2 Duo T5600 1.83 GHz
2GB Ram
Onboard Graphics/Sound etc

(super cheap/old, i know...)

Here's a screenshot - tried to install from snow leopard and mavericks

View attachment 83913

Thanks all!

impish

Have you tried to use any Boot Switches.

If you have ACPI issues when booting up you can add the acpi=off as one of the switches.

-x -v -f acpi=off PCIRootUID=1 GraphicsEnabler=No

impish

Have you tried to use any Boot Switches.

If you have ACPI issues when booting up you can add the acpi=off as one of the switches.

-x -v -f acpi=off PCIRootUID=1 GraphicsEnabler=No