i3-2370M
Graphics
HD 3000 / GT 610M
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hello everyone, I am new to hackintosh and unibeast, and I want to try to install macos high sierra on my pc but it gives me an x in the middle of starting the setup and I erase windows from my disk. Sorry for the mistakes I'm not 100% English

PC configuration
intel i3
8gb ram
nvidia geforce 610m
intel hd graphics 3000
2to storage hdd

Attachments

• IMG_4085.jpg
    IMG_4085.jpg
    3.2 MB · Views: 14
Hello everyone, I am new to hackintosh and unibeast, and I want to try to install macos high sierra on my pc but it gives me an x in the middle of starting the setup and I erase windows from my disk. Sorry for the mistakes I'm not 100% English

PC configuration
intel i3
8gb ram
nvidia geforce 610m
intel hd graphics 3000
2to storage hdd

Hi there.

Please enter the details of your Hackintosh into your Hardware Profile. (It is not an M2 Mac you are asking for help with). It's also a part of the Site Rules.

You have not even told us which motherboard you are using. We would need that information.

Okay, your problem is probably caused by the USB port you are using becoming deactivated during boot. The final garbled line of the verbose screen you've posted says: "Still waiting for Root device" meaning it has lost sight of the USB stick.

Are you using the High Sierra guide we have here ? :

:)

Hi there.

Please enter the details of your Hackintosh into your Hardware Profile. (It is not an M2 Mac you are asking for help with). It's also a part of the Site Rules.

You have not even told us which motherboard you are using. We would need that information.

Okay, your problem is probably caused by the USB port you are using becoming deactivated during boot. The final garbled line of the verbose screen you've posted says: "Still waiting for Root device" meaning it has lost sight of the USB stick.

Are you using the High Sierra guide we have here ? :

:)