GT 640 oc
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi there,

i am pretty new to this. I have several questions.
I want to set up my Hackintosh with Dual Boot as mentioned in the titel.
Does anyone have experiences with this combination?

How will get it working fine with the latest 10.8.2?

I have the Buyers Guide Mac Mini Deluxe Setup with a GT 640.
I guess with the hardware it should be all good.

But how should my Setup be?
I only found a Dual boot with Lion here in the threads.

Thank You for your Help.

Windows will be on the same hard disk as OS X? Or on a separate hard disk?

I have this setup. There are several guides out there. Basically you install mountain lion like normal. After ml was setup and running properly I shrank the mountain lion partition and created a separate partition with disk utility. Formatted it for Windows, installed Windows 7 like normal on that partition. You then have to boot from your unibeast usb and rerun multibeast in ml and only install the bootloader.

I want to install ml on 1 TB disk and win 7 on a seperate 250 gb hdd.

So first ml and then win7?

I want to install ml on 1 TB disk and win 7 on a seperate 250 gb hdd.

So first ml and then win7?

In that case, order doesn't really matter. Install ML using the guide, and install Win7 normally. Use Multibeast to install Chimera to your ML disk. Set BIOS boot priority to boot to ML disk, and you're done (this assumes your BIOS can boot to a GPT drive).

In that case, order doesn't really matter. Install ML using the guide, and install Win7 normally. Use Multibeast to install Chimera to your ML disk. Set BIOS boot priority to boot to ML disk, and you're done (this assumes your BIOS can boot to a GPT drive).