650 Ti Boost 2GB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[THIS IS NOT A GUIDE]
It's a detailed account of my successful installation process and related troubleshooting I encountered. I don’t consider it a guide because it’s specific to my hardware and I don’t include alternative options. However, I hope this detailed account proves valuable to the hackintosh community. It's intended (especially if you are using similar hardware) to serve as reference material or to point you in the right direction. I wanted to consolidate what I learned during this installation process for the benefit of myself and others. All of this information and more can be found else where if you look hard enough. This account is intentionally descriptive and basic to help newer members of the community. Parts of the installation maybe unnecessary, inefficient, etc. I am not an expert. Again, my goal is to help someone, somehow, someway.

[Background]
- Been dual booting with Bootcamp + Windows XP on my Macbook Pro since 2007
- Built this Hackintosh (Hack Pro style build) in mid-2013
- Now I need Windows for work but I hate dual booting for non-gaming purposes

[Before You Start]
- Back up your files!
- Do your own research before you attempt a Dual boot and/or Parallels installation. Hardware, BIOS, OS, Software, etc is all different.

[Relevant Specs]
- Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H 7-Series Socket LGA-1155 UEFI Motherboard
- Intel Core i7 3770K Quad-Core Processor 3.5 GHz 8 MB Cache LGA 1155 - BX80637I73770K (overclocked to 4.6 GHz)
- 120GB SSD - Mac OSX 10.10 Yosemite
- 120GB SSD - Windows 7 Professional 64 bit

[Other Specs For Reference]
- GIGABYTE GV-N65TBOC-2GD GeForce GTX 650 Ti BOOST 2GB 192-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready Video Card
- Optiarc SATA DVD RW Burner Drive with DVD+R DL Overburn up to 8.7GB, Black (5280S-CB-PLUS)
- CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CMZ16GX3M2A1600C10
- 2TB HDD
- 4TB HDD