Status
Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Ok this is my first build, i was fine tuning everything for 2 weeks than i got a ssd and moved everything on that (was a challenge by itself) now i think i have everything set besides one thing. When i turn on my pc and it reaches the clover bootloader screen it does not select boot device by it self it rather waits for my input (to select where it should boot from) Now thats not a big deal but i have a bluetooth keyboard so on every boot i have to connect a usb keyboard make the selection and than unplug it which is rather inconvenient.

Specs:
Intel I7 - 2600k
Asus p8z68-v pro/gen3
Asus NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970
OCZ ARC 100 SSD (Trim enabled)

Multibeast 8.0.1
Clover v2.3k r3320 UEFI

I do not know if you need any additional info, this is my first try at this so please be gentle =) Thanks everyone!

Set boot volume and timeout in config.plist
PHP:
    <key>Boot</key>
    <dict>
        <key>DefaultVolume</key>
        <string>MacSSD</string>
        <key>Timeout</key>
        <integer>2</integer>

</dict>

Set boot volume and timeout in config.plist
PHP:
    <key>Boot</key>
    <dict>
        <key>DefaultVolume</key>
        <string>MacSSD</string>
        <key>Timeout</key>
        <integer>2</integer>

</dict>

This is how my config.plist is now:

<dict>
<key>Arguments</key>
<string>dart=0</string>
<key>DefaultVolume</key>
<string>OS X</string>
<key>Legacy</key>
<string>PBR</string>
<key>Log</key>
<true/>
<key>Secure</key>
<false/>
<key>Timeout</key>
<integer>3</integer>
<key>XMPDetection</key>
<string>NO</string>
</dict>

First i want to say thank you for taking your time to help me. Second, it still waits for my input.. If i select my ssd and it fails to boot on the second restart it will auto select the ssd and start timeout, not when i first turn on the pc after a shutdown.

This is how my config.plist is now:

<dict>
<key>Arguments</key>
<string>dart=0</string>