Contribute
Register

Cannot Adjust Brightness On my Laptop( Mac os Sierra 10.12.2)

Joined
Feb 21, 2017
Messages
19
Motherboard
Toshiba L50-A
CPU
Core I5 3230M Intel 7 Series C216,HM76
Graphics
Intel HD 4000/GT 740M(disabled) 1366x768
Hi, I'm new to hackintosh. it is possible to adjust my laptop display brightness? The display show built-in display with black monitor image but i cannot find any setting or option to adjust brightness. Can refer to image below. The display preferences pane is working with custom EDID.

My laptop spec: Toshiba Satellite L50-A
Intel I5 3230m ivy bridge (1366x768)
8GB Ram DDR3
Intel 7 series chipset c216 HM76
Intel HD 4000/ Gt 740M
Ar956x( working )
Alc 269vb (VodoooHda 2.8.9).
 

Attachments

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
10,362
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-Clover
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi, I'm new to hackintosh. it is possible to adjust my laptop display brightness? The display show built-in display with black monitor image but i cannot find any setting or option to adjust brightness. Can refer to image below. The display preferences pane is working with custom EDID.

My laptop spec: Toshiba Satellite L50-A
Intel I5 3230m ivy bridge (1366x768)
8GB Ram DDR3
Intel 7 series chipset c216 HM76
Intel HD 4000/ Gt 740M
Ar956x( working )
Alc 269vb (VodoooHda 2.8.9).
moved to laptop support

you will need to patch your DSDT etc https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-patching-laptop-dsdt-ssdts.152573/

this may also be helpful afterwards: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-patching-dsdt-ssdt-for-laptop-backlight-control.152659/

your profile needs your hardware profile filled out as well
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2017
Messages
8
Hi, I'm new to hackintosh. it is possible to adjust my laptop display brightness? The display show built-in display with black monitor image but i cannot find any setting or option to adjust brightness. Can refer to image below. The display preferences pane is working with custom EDID.

My laptop spec: Toshiba Satellite L50-A
Intel I5 3230m ivy bridge (1366x768)
8GB Ram DDR3
Intel 7 series chipset c216 HM76
Intel HD 4000/ Gt 740M
Ar956x( working )
Alc 269vb (VodoooHda 2.8.9).
Hi Dell94.

I use the same model wifi. How get run?. Pleaseee !!
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2016
Messages
987
Motherboard
Asus Z-87 Pro WLAN
CPU
Intel Core i7-4770K @ 3,5 Ghz
Graphics
Intel HD 4600 // Nvidia Geforce GTX 980 4096GB GDDR5 RAM (1920x1080)
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi, I'm new to hackintosh. it is possible to adjust my laptop display brightness? The display show built-in display with black monitor image but i cannot find any setting or option to adjust brightness. Can refer to image below. The display preferences pane is working with custom EDID.

My laptop spec: Toshiba Satellite L50-A
Intel I5 3230m ivy bridge (1366x768)
8GB Ram DDR3
Intel 7 series chipset c216 HM76
Intel HD 4000/ Gt 740M
Ar956x( working )
Alc 269vb (VodoooHda 2.8.9).
Please also update your personal details and fill in your laptop specs like it is written in RehabMans FAQ to get better support in the future.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/

You need to apply "Brightness Fix" to your DSDT and install IntelBacklight.kext to EFI/Clover/kexts/other and S/L/E
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2017
Messages
19
Motherboard
Toshiba L50-A
CPU
Core I5 3230M Intel 7 Series C216,HM76
Graphics
Intel HD 4000/GT 740M(disabled) 1366x768
moved to laptop support

you will need to patch your DSDT etc https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-patching-laptop-dsdt-ssdts.152573/

this may also be helpful afterwards: https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-patching-dsdt-ssdt-for-laptop-backlight-control.152659/

your profile needs your hardware profile filled out as well
Thanks for your help. my brightness work now but i can't use fn+F2/F3 to adjusting my brightness. little bit weird it is fn+INS/PGDN to adjust my laptop brightness.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2017
Messages
19
Motherboard
Toshiba L50-A
CPU
Core I5 3230M Intel 7 Series C216,HM76
Graphics
Intel HD 4000/GT 740M(disabled) 1366x768
Hi Dell94.

I use the same model wifi. How get run?. Pleaseee !!
Hi if you have ar956x you can download this file. ..please read the 9565.txt follow the instruction .
 

Attachments

Joined
Feb 14, 2017
Messages
8
Hi if you have ar956x you can download this file. ..please read the 9565.txt follow the instruction .
I downloaded zip and follow instruccions.
I deleted from S/L/E
  • BTFirmwareUploader.kext
  • IO80211Family.kext (original system)
  • IO80211FamilyV2.kext (original system)
And EFI
  • AppleACPIPlatform.kext
  • VoodooBattery.kext
  • VoodooHDA.kext
  • VoodooPS2Controller.kext

The icon wifi search infinity and not find none network. If not eliminate all kext, show 'none hardware find'

GPU:
Intel 520
GTX 950m
CPU i7 6500u Skylake
Wifi: Atheros AR956x
motherboard: ASUSTeK X756UXM
BIOS: AMI Versión del BIOS X756UXM.202
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,731
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Jun 30, 2016
Messages
29
Motherboard
Asus Zenbook UX305UA (Clover UEFI)
CPU
i7-6500U
Graphics
HD 520, 3200x1800

Attachments

Top