Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
H81M/CS-BR
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
RX 570
Hello, I've just updated from High Sierra to Big Sur after buying a new GPU (from GTX 1050Ti to RX 570). After everything went right, I started noticing that now the Mac OS is running really slow to perform basic tasks such as opening another chrome tab.
I performed a vanilla clean install and formatted completely the hard drive in which the High Sierra was installed. I'm a software developer so I need really good performance to run Xcode simulators.

Does anybody knows what can help?

Attachments

• Here is what it takes for a basic installation.png
    Here is what it takes for a basic installation.png
    4.7 KB · Views: 71
Hello, I've just updated from High Sierra to Big Sur after buying a new GPU (from GTX 1050Ti to RX 570). After everything went right, I started noticing that now the Mac OS is running really slow to perform basic tasks such as opening another chrome tab.
I performed a vanilla clean install and formatted completely the hard drive in which the High Sierra was installed. I'm a software developer so I need really good performance to run Xcode simulators.

Does anybody knows what can help?
if you upload your clover or opencore folder (zipped), then someone may be able to take a look and shed some insight....

Here you go.

Attachments

• EFI.zip
    71.5 MB · Views: 91
Here you go.
you can remove from boot arguments:
debug=0x100

no idea what nvda_drv_vrl=1 is... remove that

everything else looks ok

how much ram you got on your machine? also what make/model is your system hard drive?

you can remove from boot arguments:
debug=0x100

no idea what nvda_drv_vrl=1 is... remove that

everything else looks ok

how much ram you got on your machine? also what make/model is your system hard drive?