Apple Releases macOS High Sierra 'Golden Master' GM Candidate to Beta Testers

Discussion in 'High Sierra Desktop Support' started by tonymacx86, Sep 14, 2017.

  1. tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,441
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 14, 2017 at 7:15 PM #1
    tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,441
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2017
  2. Sniki

    Sniki

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    978
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo V330 - 15ikb
    CPU:
    Core i5-8250U
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD 620 & Radeon 530/1920x1080
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 14, 2017 at 8:35 PM #2
    Sniki

    Sniki

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    978
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo V330 - 15ikb
    CPU:
    Core i5-8250U
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD 620 & Radeon 530/1920x1080
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Awesome !

    Is it supposed to appear at App Store > Updates or we have to download the complete installer and update from it ?.
    It is not appearing on Updates for me for now.
     
    Fergarth likes this.
  3. Lundli

    Lundli

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    115
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z270 Gaming pro carbon
    CPU:
    i7 7700K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070 8GB + HD630
    Sep 14, 2017 at 8:37 PM #3
    Lundli

    Lundli

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2013
    Messages:
    115
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z270 Gaming pro carbon
    CPU:
    i7 7700K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070 8GB + HD630
    Not seeing it on updates either, and when I go to download the app it's still the old one.. oh, well.. maybe later :?:
     
  4. telepati

    telepati

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    752
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Z170-A
    CPU:
    i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    Asus ROG RX560
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 14, 2017 at 8:49 PM #4
    telepati

    telepati

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    752
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Z170-A
    CPU:
    i7 6700K
    Graphics:
    Asus ROG RX560
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hey @tonymacx86, after install GM, can we turn it to the official release without uninstall?
     
  5. SneakyPeat

    SneakyPeat

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Sep 14, 2017 at 9:35 PM #5
    SneakyPeat

    SneakyPeat

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    mgregrs likes this.
  6. Shiggitay

    Shiggitay

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Motherboard:
    Asrock Z77 Pro3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3770k
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon RX 480 4GB (ASUS model)
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 14, 2017 at 11:21 PM #6
    Shiggitay

    Shiggitay

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Motherboard:
    Asrock Z77 Pro3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-3770k
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon RX 480 4GB (ASUS model)
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Currently DLing this GM "candidate" as I have Beta 8 installed currently. I'm super happy that Lilu and WhateverGreen are doing their magic on my ASUS DUAL AMD RX 480 4GB.. with HDMI audio to boot! I love it!
     
    Gigamaxx likes this.
  7. matrixhaj

    matrixhaj

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z97N-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    HD 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Sep 15, 2017 at 12:10 AM #7
    matrixhaj

    matrixhaj

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z97N-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    HD 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    So you just post you got it working?

    Could you please post guide??
     
  8. matrixhaj

    matrixhaj

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z97N-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    HD 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Sep 15, 2017 at 12:22 AM #8
    matrixhaj

    matrixhaj

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z97N-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    HD 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Can any moderator help us find a with way that he could help me in a way thats allowed?
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2017
  9. drumm

    drumm

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    i7-3770k
    Graphics:
    gtx770
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 15, 2017 at 12:35 AM #9
    drumm

    drumm

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    33
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    i7-3770k
    Graphics:
    gtx770
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Updated without any issues, until I discovered some problems with GPU. I have GTX 770 without any web drivers. Using Sierra and earlier macOS. Everything worked great.

    But, now when exiting full screen video (safari), web browser blink with white. Also have some graphic glitch with telegram (when zoom out any media), it's not smooth. Here is GIF of telegram app:
    [​IMG]

    Tried some benchmarks and games, they run as usual.
    Any ideas?
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2017
  10. chicago_mike

    chicago_mike

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    183
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z170-Gaming 7
    CPU:
    i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    GTX770
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 15, 2017 at 2:10 AM #10
    chicago_mike

    chicago_mike

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    183
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z170-Gaming 7
    CPU:
    i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    GTX770
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    How did you get it to boot? I have a 770GTX and no matter what I try I get a black or white screen and can't get past it. Thanks!!
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice