Contribute
Register

AMD RX 590 Graphics card

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
May 28, 2013
Messages
200
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R
CPU
i7-980
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I'm considering buying two RX 590 cards to drive six 4k monitors. From what I'm reading here it's either the PC Red Devil or the Sapphire Nitro card.

The Red Devil has 3 Display ports and that's what I need. Do all 3 of the ports work?

Appreciate any help. Thank you!
 
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
224
Motherboard
HP Elite 8300 MT
CPU
i5-3470
Graphics
GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm considering buying two RX 590 cards to drive six 4k monitors. From what I'm reading here it's either the PC Red Devil or the Sapphire Nitro card.

The Red Devil has 3 Display ports and that's what I need. Do all 3 of the ports work?

Appreciate any help. Thank you!
The 3 DP ports should work when using the latest WEG and Lilu
 

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,569
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
I'm considering buying two RX 590 cards to drive six 4k monitors. From what I'm reading here it's either the PC Red Devil or the Sapphire Nitro card.

The Red Devil has 3 Display ports and that's what I need. Do all 3 of the ports work?

Appreciate any help. Thank you!

Red Devil is smooth as butter, and very quiet. Monster heat sinks.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2019
Messages
1
Motherboard
MSI H170 M3 GAMING
CPU
i-5 6600k
Graphics
Nvidia 1070/AMD RX 560
Hey guys, i was looking for rx 590 card for my hakintosh build and i've read your advises about rx 590 cards and tried buy this one https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07K9MVJ35/?tag=tonymacx86com-20 , and it works out of a box perfectly , i don't use multiple monitors but i think that's ok, if anyone here considering this card buy it without a second thought.
Btw after installing MacOs Mojave it displays as Radeon Polaris Prototype 8GB, installing WhateverGreen kext
solves the problem.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 1, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
Mac Pro 5.1 mi 2010
CPU
2x E5620 "Westmere" à 2,4 GHz
Graphics
HD 5870
HI, what about the RX 590 Pulse ?? it has only one 6 pin connector and perform great !
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2016
Messages
20
Motherboard
Asus Z170 ProGaming
CPU
Intel i5 6600K
Graphics
Intel HD 530, Radeon RX 590 Nitro+
Mac
  1. iMac
Confirm that Sapphire RX 590 Special Edition works our of box in Mojave!!!. (It replaced dummy Gibabyte GTX 960 G1 Gaming) I just copied WhateverGreen.kext and Lilu.kext to 10.14.
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2019-09-21 at 5.49.27 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2019-09-21 at 5.49.27 PM.png
    80.1 KB · Views: 282
  • 2019-09-21 17.48.17.png
    2019-09-21 17.48.17.png
    1.6 MB · Views: 287
Joined
Aug 26, 2019
Messages
17
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 GAMING X
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 590
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. iMac
  3. Power Mac
  4. Xserve
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Feb 7, 2019
Messages
18
Motherboard
Asus Z390-E
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello,

Can someone please advice if the "Sapphire Radeon PULSE RX 590 8GB GDDR5" is supported in Mojave 14.4.4 Hackintosh?

I have a build, which works fine with iGPU at this point.

I am looking to buy the following "Sapphire Radeon PULSE RX 590" card


Yes it has native support, you can use it also without Whatevergreen.
I have the same gpu
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2018
Messages
3
Motherboard
Asus B350 Prime Plus
CPU
Ryzen 7 3700
Graphics
GTX 3060
hey guys, do you know if xfx fatboy rx 590 now supports catalina without flashing vbios? thank you very much
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2017
Messages
286
Motherboard
Gigabyte X299X Designare 10G
CPU
i9-10980XE
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi! Anyone know what is the display boot order for this card (and AMD in general)?
I have a second display that I don't always use and I would like to have the boot screen (Clover) and the progress bar in the first display.

For Nvidia is: DVI -> HDMI -> Displayport
For AMD?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top