Contribute
Register

AMD RX 590 Graphics card

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 5, 2017
Messages
3
Motherboard
ASROCK Z170 GAMING K4
CPU
I5 7400
Graphics
XFX RX590
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I Bought a XFX Fatboy, was not working at all. Flashed it to Powercolor bios. now everything is working perfectly...


How did you manage to make the change? I get error "subsystem ids incorrect"
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2017
Messages
3
Motherboard
ASROCK Z170 GAMING K4
CPU
I5 7400
Graphics
XFX RX590
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Your are wrong..
try this:
./amdvbflash.exe -i
your polaris 30 should be 1 not 0!
0 is your polaris 10 and you don't want to flash it
so you have to:
./amdvbflash.exe -f -p 1 romname.rom


it's works. I'm writing from my hackintosh with xfx 590 fatboy.
Kind regards
Paolo

xlntpaolo, how did you do it? I'm trying more without success. Do you have any instructions how to do it?
 
Joined
Mar 11, 2019
Messages
38
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming 7
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 56
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
xlntpaolo, how did you do it? I'm trying more without success. Do you have any instructions how to do it?
The quoted command line will work.

./amdvbflash.exe -f -p 1 romname.rom
 
Joined
Nov 2, 2014
Messages
2
Motherboard
MacPro
CPU
I7-4790
Graphics
intel
xlntpaolo, how did you do it? I'm trying more without success. Do you have any instructions how to do it?
Please let me know the error you have.
if you run in a cmd as admin the ./amdvbflash.exe -f -p 1 romname.rom you should be able to force you 590 fatboy to powercolor..
ps: romname.rom must be the name of the powercolor rom you download from internet and put in the same folder where you have the amdvbflash.exe file..
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2012
Messages
13
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD4
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
RX 590
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
have bought the sapphire nitro special edition rx 590, runs oob and macOS shows "Radeon RX 590 8192 MB"
super silent fans, no fan in desktop mode and in games is really silent
I have the same card, but i get "Radeon Polaris" shown as id. Did you something to change this?
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2017
Messages
3
Motherboard
ASROCK Z170 GAMING K4
CPU
I5 7400
Graphics
XFX RX590
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I want to thank everyone immensely, It was right, as you told me, this is a marvel running perfectly. Once again, thank you. Great weekend! Success!
 
Joined
Jun 26, 2014
Messages
4
Motherboard
Asus ROG GL553VD
CPU
i7-7700HQ
Graphics
HD 630
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello! I'm getting an error while opening final cut pro or imovie. The only way around I found was disabling iGPU from bios. I have the Sapphire Nitro+ RX 590 SE. Do you know a workaround?
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2012
Messages
13
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD4
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
RX 590
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Lilu and whatevergreen Kexts.
Hi, i searched for lilu and whatevergreen and got some big "how to's" - looking very complicated. So i just tried to download lilu and your whatevergreen kexts and copied it to my clover kext/other directory on the EFI. And it worked. GPU is shown as Radeon RX 590 now.
Additionally i had problems with finder and mail jpeg preview - no images are shown and application was pending. So i just copied "NoVpaJpeg.kext" to Clover/kext/Other as well and this solved the problem.
Thanks to you guys, my system is running perfectly.
 
Joined
May 23, 2019
Messages
1
Motherboard
ASRock Z390 ITX Phantom Gaming, Bios: 4.00
CPU
Intel Core i5-9600K Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.7 GHz
Graphics
iGPU
Hello,

Can someone please advice if the "Sapphire Radeon PULSE RX 590 8GB GDDR5" is supported in Mojave 14.4.4 Hackintosh?

I have a build, which works fine with iGPU at this point.

I am looking to buy the following "Sapphire Radeon PULSE RX 590" card

 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top