Contribute
Register

Will my build work? (Newbie)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
<< need manufacturer name and model # >> See Forum Rules !!
CPU
i5-3570K
Graphics
GTX 660
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hey everyone, Im new to all of this Hackintosh stuff and am looking to build one. I have a knowledgable friend but was wondering if you guys to proof check the components I am looking at so far. I am on a budget (I'm only 15) but am a keen editor on software such as: Cinema 4d, Adobe After Effects, Adobe Photoshop, Boujou, Adobe Premiere Pro etc.

I am looking at:

Gigabyte SKT-1155 Z77-DS3H Motherboard - £68.93

TP Link TL-WDN4800 Wireless N Dual Band PCI Express Adapter
- £31.07 (I might not get this... any help on wether it's worth it?)

A
sus Nvidia GeForce GTX 650
- £93.54
OR
Asus GeForce GTX 650 Ti Nvidia Graphics Card - £116.98
(Which one should I get?)

Powercool 750W PSU
- £45 I have heard 750W is overkill but this isnt expensive...

SanDisk 64GB 2.5 inch Solid State Drive
- £46.77

Seagate Barracuda 3.5 inch 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB 6GB/S Internal SATA Drive - £72.30

Coolermaster Storm Enforcer Mid Tower ATX Case - £69.99

Intel Core i5-3570K CPU - £171.14 - Its overclockable and decent... Not too expensive either as CPU's go?

LiteOn IHAS122-18 22x Internal SATA DVD-RW
- £12.50

Zalman CNPS10X-PERFORM​A CPU Cooler - £26.95

Corsair 16GB 1600MHz CL10 DDR3 Memory
- £79.99

Any help on compatibilty etc will be greatly appreciated and anything I can reduce the price of and still get good performance will also be gratefully recieved. I am hoping to run Parallels too so I can use Sony Vegas and hopefully play CoD 4...
I have a version of Mac OS X Snow Leopard which I will hopefully install (If it has been used, will it work again?) otherwise I could purchase Mountain Lion or something.

Thanks! :D

okay, so my graphics card wont work with snow leopard but if i use mountain lion, they will be fine?
plus, i bought the disc to upgrade my mac's os