GTX 970
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hi, I am new to the whole hackintosh community. I am currently building a Hackintosh to run Logic Pro on Yosemite/El Capitan and FSX on Windows.

My Current parts are:
i5 4690k
Gigabyte H97M-D3H (Micro ATX)
Corsair Air 240 (White)
Samsung 850 EVO Series 250GB SSD
Kingston HyperX Fury Red 16gb (DDR3 - 1866)
Corsair CSM 450w Semi-Modular.

I have also chosen a GTX 970 but I am not sure which one to go for. On tonymacx86 Buyer's Guide it shows a small variety of GTX 970s. Would any GTX970 work (Asus Strix, MSI...) or does it have to be one of them. I don't want to end up wasting a lot of money on a graphics card to find out it is buggy.

Also, I have a 1TB hard drive with Windows 7 installed and FSX. Could I just insert it into my hackintosh and would it work straight out of the box? If so how do you do it?

Many Thanks

Hi, I am new to the whole hackintosh community. I am currently building a Hackintosh to run Logic Pro on Yosemite/El Capitan and FSX on Windows.

My Current parts are:
i5 4690k
Gigabyte H97M-D3H (Micro ATX)
Corsair Air 240 (White)
Samsung 850 EVO Series 250GB SSD
Kingston HyperX Fury Red 16gb (DDR3 - 1866)
Corsair CSM 450w Semi-Modular.

I have also chosen a GTX 970 but I am not sure which one to go for. On tonymacx86 Buyer's Guide it shows a small variety of GTX 970s. Would any GTX970 work (Asus Strix, MSI...) or does it have to be one of them. I don't want to end up wasting a lot of money on a graphics card to find out it is buggy.

Also, I have a 1TB hard drive with Windows 7 installed and FSX. Could I just insert it into my hackintosh and would it work straight out of the box? If so how do you do it?

Many Thanks
Check the specs of the card you want against the Reference model. If it is same or close, probably will work.