Contribute
Register

Which is the latest version I could install?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Intel Server S5520HCR
CPU
Intel Xeon E5620 2.4 Ghz - 16GB DDR3
Graphics
Zotac GTX 970 4GB DDR5
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. LC
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I have the following settings:

Mother Intel Server S5520HC
Intel Xeon E5620 2.4Ghz (1366LGA)
16GB DDR3
Zotac GTX 970
Led TV 24 Philips HDMI input

I was trying to follow the guide of El Capitan 10.11 but I can not starting installation with the interfaz.

Trying with flags: -v
The console is distorted pixels and the prohibited sign appears.
I can not read the text to know what the cause of the failure.

Try to start with the following flags:
-cpus -s -v -x = 0 -nv_disable = 1 GraphicsEnabler = No

I could not even try to create the flash drive in legacy mode.

I am not an expert, but on another PC Gigabyte B75M-D3H I tried my pendrive following the same steps and the installation does perfectly.

My question maybe i no use the flags correct ?
or my setting does not support 10.11?
what do you recomend me ?

Thank you so much everyone

please show me the link that says throwing them all in.

List of Common Boot Arguments

Arguments currently used in El Capitan

• dart=0 Force disable VT-d (shouldn't be necessary if disabled in BIOS, but a common failsafe)
  • nv_disable=1 Disable any graphics acceleration on Nvidia cards. Since the OS X drivers usually hang or fail to start the UI on unsupported cards, this is a workaround for unsupported cards until you can install the Nvidia Web drivers.
  • nvda_drv=1 Turn on Nvidia Web drivers after they've been installed
  • npci=0x2000 or npci=0x3000 Used only for X79/X99 boards to avoid freeze at PCI Configuration Begin
  • cpus=1 Disable all but one CPU core, temporary workaround for CPU power saving issues, normally only for Sandy Bridge CPUs