Contribute
Register

tonymacx86's ASUS Test Build: Z97-A - i3-4340 - HD4600 - Thunderbolt EX II

Joined
Mar 27, 2014
Messages
21
Motherboard
Asus ROG Strix Z370-E
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
Vega 64
hi
i have the same motherboard , a but an nvidia video card too
i want a dual boot windows 10 and sierra , 2 ssds
should i keep bios with with secure boot disabled and os other OS
thanks

ps i have dual boot ,sierra & windows 10 on separate ssd
yes, secure boot disabled and other OS.. works for me. And make sure the ssd with clover is 1st on the list of disks otherwise it will boot into windows without ever loading clover.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2014
Messages
10
Motherboard
asus z97 pro wifi ac
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
GTX 980 Ti
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi every body
I would like to know if someone run Asus TB EX II on Sierra or High Sierra on Asus Z97 Pro
 
Joined
Dec 19, 2014
Messages
76
Motherboard
ASUS Prime Z390-A
CPU
i9-9900K
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
iMac
Classic Mac
Apple
Mobile Phone
iOS
hoping this is good for here so... got this problem with my asus z97-c with high sierra with 3.2 GHz Intel Core i5 an i installed a corsair h75 rad with fans an my temp is at 114c is there something i might be missing with HWMonitor is there possiblity of SSDT trying to learn more advance here an learning processes
 

Attachments

Joined
May 30, 2020
Messages
4
Motherboard
TUF Z390-PRO GAMING
CPU
i7-8086K
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 Super
About BIOS setting, can you say more about that?
Mine is Asus, too, and I want to try Hackintosh so {with no RTX}, please!
Thank you for that!
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2020
Messages
4
Motherboard
Asus Z97-A
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Hi Tony and team,
Thank you very much for all these tools ! I'm grateful to have made my first hackintosh so quickly and easily !
Everything is working except the network.
I thought I was not needed it but I was wrong.

I build a High Sierra CustoMac with Asus Z97-A motherboard, i7-4790K processor. Intel® HD Graphics integrated.
USB works fine ; same for audio.
But I can't install my network here.

I've read this
I installed AppleIntelE1000e v3.0.4.1a by MultiBeast 6.3.0 on 10.9.3 and the i218-v network controller worked on my asus z97-a.
If you still not success, you can try to use kext wizard to repair & rebuild.
And I was wondering if I can run this version of MultiBeast on High Sierra and add this i218-v controller from it ? Will it work ?
And if it's possible.
How can I add this to my actual configuration that is actually working ?
 

Stork

Admin
Staff member
Joined
Sep 21, 2010
Messages
13,468
Motherboard
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
...
I was wondering if I can run this version of MultiBeast on High Sierra and add this i218-v controller from it ? Will it work ?
And if it's possible.
How can I add this to my actual configuration that is actually working ?
Yes. Run MultiBeast and just select
Driver > Network > AppleIntelE1000e​
Build > Install​
After MultiBeast completes its run, then reboot.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2020
Messages
4
Motherboard
Asus Z97-A
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Thank you Stork ! When you say run AppleIntel E1000e, do you mean from Multibeast HighSierra ?
Will it keep my previous drivers ?
Thank you !
After MultiBeast completes its run, then reboot.
Apple Intel E 1000e v3.2.4.2
or
Apple Intel E 1000e v3.3.6
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2020
Messages
4
Motherboard
Asus Z97-A
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Thank you Stork ! When you say run AppleIntel E1000e, do you mean from Multibeast HighSierra ?
Will it keep my previous drivers ?
Thank you !
Apple Intel E 1000e v3.2.4.2
or
Apple Intel E 1000e v3.3.6
 

Stork

Admin
Staff member
Joined
Sep 21, 2010
Messages
13,468
Motherboard
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thank you Stork ! When you say run AppleIntel E1000e, do you mean from Multibeast High Sierra ?
Will it keep my previous drivers ?
Thank you !


Apple Intel E 1000e v3.2.4.2
or
Apple Intel E 1000e v3.3.6
Yes, from MultiBeast for High Sierra. I always take the latest version number. Your existing drivers will remain unless you remove them from /Library/Extensions/ folder...I'd remove them.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2020
Messages
4
Motherboard
Asus Z97-A
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
{SOLVED} it worked !
Thank you so Much Stork ! It worked with E 1000e v3.2.4.2 without uefi boot mode. Sorry for being newbie.. Thank you ! You made me understand more this awesome thing of Custo Mac!
 
Last edited:
Top