Contribute
Register

System uptime in nanoseconds EVERYTIME!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 29, 2013
Messages
7
Motherboard
Hewlett-Packard 1425
CPU
Intel Pentium P6100
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I have a compaq presario CQ62 laptop and I'm trying to install Yosemite on it. It has an Intel Pentium dual core 2.0ghz 2gb ram and Intel hd intergrated graphics. Nothing flash I know but if I can get Yosemite to run I'll put an ssd, more ram and a faster cpu in it. My problem is no matter what boot flags I put in to clover I can't get past system uptime in nanoseconds, I have built multiple hackintosh in my time but have always fixed this problem by mucking around changing boot flags. Any help or advice would be great
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,103
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have a compaq presario CQ62 laptop and I'm trying to install Yosemite on it. It has an Intel Pentium dual core 2.0ghz 2gb ram and Intel hd intergrated graphics. Nothing flash I know but if I can get Yosemite to run I'll put an ssd, more ram and a faster cpu in it. My problem is no matter what boot flags I put in to clover I can't get past system uptime in nanoseconds, I have built multiple hackintosh in my time but have always fixed this problem by mucking around changing boot flags. Any help or advice would be great

Not a desktop. Moved to laptop support.

Please provide complete details in your profile/signature
(Profile/Settings link in upper right corner of this site)

Mobo: manufacturer/model + bootloader(Clover/Chameleon/Chimera)
CPU: detailed CPU model + motherboard chipset
Graphics: all graphics devices + laptop internal screen resolution

For example, typical Ivy laptop:
Mobo: HP ProBook 4540s (Clover)
CPU: i5-3320m/HM76
Graphics: HD4000, 1366x768

Use CPU-Z on Windows to find CPU (Core iX-xxx) and motherboard chipset (HMxx), and graphics capabilities. For a laptop, these details are important and affect critical installation procedures.

Note: When specifying your bootloader, if using Clover legacy, please be sure to specify "Clover legacy"). Specifying "Clover" will be assumed as "Clover UEFI"
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2013
Messages
7
Motherboard
Hewlett-Packard 1425
CPU
Intel Pentium P6100
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
MOBO: HP 1425 (Clover Bootloader)
CPU: Intel Pentium P6100 2.00GHz/ HM55
Graphics: Intel(R) HD Graphics, 1366x768

CPU-Z Doesn't give me any more details on the graphics other than intel hd graphics
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,103
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
MOBO: HP 1425 (Clover Bootloader)
CPU: Intel Pentium P6100 2.00GHz/ HM55
Graphics: Intel(R) HD Graphics, 1366x768

CPU-Z Doesn't give me any more details on the graphics other than intel hd graphics

Pentium graphics are not supported.
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2013
Messages
7
Motherboard
Hewlett-Packard 1425
CPU
Intel Pentium P6100
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
So its simply a no? Not possible? I've heard mountain lion works on this laptop
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,103
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So its simply a no? Not possible? I've heard mountain lion works on this laptop

It can work, but without QE/CI. Very painful without QE/CI unless you intend to use it only a file server.
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2013
Messages
7
Motherboard
Hewlett-Packard 1425
CPU
Intel Pentium P6100
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
What if I update the core? You said I have Pentium graphics, what if I put a core 2 duo in it? Real macs use core 2 duo. Sorry this is my first computer without a graphics card so I'm trying to workout does the CPU act as the GPU?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2012
Messages
184,103
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
What if I update the core? You said I have Pentium graphics, what if I put a core 2 duo in it? Real macs use core 2 duo. Sorry this is my first computer without a graphics card so I'm trying to workout does the CPU act as the GPU?

You need a newer computer with Core i-series CPU with integrated graphics (HD3000, HD4000, HD4400, HD4600, HD5000, etc).
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2013
Messages
7
Motherboard
Hewlett-Packard 1425
CPU
Intel Pentium P6100
Graphics
Intel(R) HD Graphics
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Okay so this computer just isn't worth the effort?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top