Contribute
Register

[SUCCESS] macOS Mojave | Asus Sabertooth X99 | i7 5820k | 32 GB RAM | RX Vega 56

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 4, 2016
Messages
6
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth X99
CPU
i7 6800k
Graphics
Asus GTX 1080TI
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi guys. I have problem. I follow the installation instructions but I have problem form beginning...

1. Copy Mac OS Sierra with UniBeast and copy MultiBeast on USB
2. Update BIOS to newest BIOS version
3. Change this things in bios
  • Serial Port = Disable
  • Intel xHCI Mode = Auto
  • xHCI Legacy Support = Enabled
  • EHCI Legacy Support = Enabled
  • xHCI Hand-off = Enabled
  • EHCI Hand-off = Enabled
  • Fast Boot = Disabled
  • Secure Boot = Other OS
  • Key Management = Clear Secure Boot Key
  • XMP Profile = 1
4. I plug my USB in USB port and select boot from this USB, but black screen is appears in 3s and next screen is entering in my BIOS....

Please help...

Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth X99
CPU: i7 6800k
Memory: Crosair Vengeance® LPX 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3000MHz
...

Thx a lot!
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2013
Messages
7
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth x99
CPU
6800k
Graphics
geforce gt630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi guys. I have problem. I follow the installation instructions but I have problem form beginning...

1. Copy Mac OS Sierra with UniBeast and copy MultiBeast on USB
2. Update BIOS to newest BIOS version
3. Change this things in bios
  • Serial Port = Disable
  • Intel xHCI Mode = Auto
  • xHCI Legacy Support = Enabled
  • EHCI Legacy Support = Enabled
  • xHCI Hand-off = Enabled
  • EHCI Hand-off = Enabled
  • Fast Boot = Disabled
  • Secure Boot = Other OS
  • Key Management = Clear Secure Boot Key
  • XMP Profile = 1
4. I plug my USB in USB port and select boot from this USB, but black screen is appears in 3s and next screen is entering in my BIOS....

Please help...

Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth X99
CPU: i7 6800k
Memory: Crosair Vengeance® LPX 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3000MHz
...

Thx a lot!

Did you load optimized defaults after bios update?
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2013
Messages
7
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth x99
CPU
6800k
Graphics
geforce gt630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I think so...
I think affter bios update everything is set up to default setting.
I have read in many that you must load optimized defaults after bios update, it has work to me.

I have the same motherboard and CPU, and you can see in my posts I have a problems with freezing at the first boot.

Hope my advice will help you my friend, we must make it work=) please, make me know, if you will have any progress.

P.S. what video card do you have?
 
Joined
Jul 4, 2016
Messages
6
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth X99
CPU
i7 6800k
Graphics
Asus GTX 1080TI
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have read in many that you must load optimized defaults after bios update, it has work to me.

I have the same motherboard and CPU, and you can see in my posts I have a problems with freezing at the first boot.

Hope my advice will help you my friend, we must make it work=) please, make me know, if you will have any progress.

P.S. what video card do you have?

Tnx for help! I optimized defaults after bios update, and work!
But... apple logo show and .... stop... It seems that freeze...

P.S. I have Asus GTX 1080ti
 

Stork

Admin
Staff member
Joined
Sep 21, 2010
Messages
13,787
Motherboard
Asus ProArt Z490 Creator
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Tnx for help! I optimized defaults after bios update, and work!
But... apple logo show and .... stop... It seems that freeze...

P.S. I have Asus GTX 1080ti

Please provide complete details in your Profile.

Mobo: motherboard manufacturer/model
CPU: detailed CPU model (e.g., i7-4770K)
Graphics: Video card manufacturer/model and/or Intel Integrated Graphics version (e.g., HD4600)

See my Profile items to the left of my post, under my name.

By completing your Profile and signature block, you help us help you better. :thumbup:
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2013
Messages
7
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth x99
CPU
6800k
Graphics
geforce gt630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Tnx for help! I optimized defaults after bios update, and work!
But... apple logo show and .... stop... It seems that freeze...

P.S. I have Asus GTX 1080ti

try to start in verbose mode ("-v" argument) and you will see where it freeze
i have freeze problem too

1060, 1070, 1080 are not comtatible yet... i think

what args do you use? did you copy to your clover kext pack compiled by dMatik?
 
Joined
Jul 4, 2016
Messages
6
Motherboard
Asus Sabertooth X99
CPU
i7 6800k
Graphics
Asus GTX 1080TI
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
try to start in verbose mode ("-v" argument) and you will see where it freeze
i have freeze problem too

1060, 1070, 1080 are not comtatible yet... i think

what args do you use? did you copy to your clover kext pack compiled by dMatik?

Daniel tnx for hellp.
I use clover settings from some youtube video...
I cant finde clover compiled by dMatik

If you have some URL where I can download this config file, send me.

Tnx a lot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top