Contribute
Register

<< Solved >> SUCCESS!! Intel i7 9700K, Gigabyte Z390 Aorus PRO Wifi, Sapphire Radeon RX580 Pulse

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Z390 Pro Wifi
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
Hi guys, just wanted to tell you my experience building my first fully working Hackintosh PC
Attention: In this post I'll tell you my personal experience and the steps I made that worked out for me using my components, this is NOT a step by step guide. I'll leave links to the guides that helped me out a lot.
Keep in mind, I'm not an engineer, so for most of the steps I made, I had no clue of what was I doing, I'm currently studying Computer Science hoping that some day I'll understand.

Installed macOS Mojave 10.14.6

Components:
  • Intel Core i7-9700K
  • Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro Wifi
  • Corsair Hydro H60
  • Sapphire Pulse Radeon RX580 8GB
  • Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500gb SSD pcle NVMe M.2
  • Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 32Gb
  • Corsair CX850M Semi-modular 850W (Power supply)
  • ABWB 802.1 1AC Wifi (PCI-E)
  • iogear GBU521 Bluetooth 3
Most of the components were chosen not just because of the performance but also because of their compatibility with macOS. Most of them were picked from Tonymacx86's Buyer's Guide. Since this has been my first build, I tried to buy components that just worked right out of the box. (And it did pretty much worked except for a few things.) But anyway, after a few days of configuring the EFI partition and setting everything up, I finally got my hackintosh running and operating with no problems so far.

WORKING Features
  • Ethernet Port
  • Sound with Optical Audio (Jack output works too)
  • WiFi
  • iMessages
  • AirDrop
  • iCloud
  • Hardware Acceleration AMD RX 580 / AMD Vega
  • Facetime
  • Handoff
  • Bluetooth
  • Continuity
  • USB 3.0 & 2.0

UEFI/BIOS Setup F10 version:

Enter BIOS → Press F12 → Enter Setup
• Save & Exit → Load Optimized Defaults

• BIOS → Windows 8/10 Features → Other OS