Status
Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi, I'm a bit new to the osx86 scene. . been trying to get it to work correctly for almost an entire year with my desktop. . . I have gotten it to work w/out QE/CI support but what good is it without QE support??

Here are the specs of my machine:

Retail OSX Snow Leopard DVD
HP/Compaq DC7700C/E4300 1.83Ghz Core2Duo w/3.05 BIOS Upgrade
4 GB DDR2 RAM
1.5 TB Seagate Barracuda LP SATA HD
Lite-on SATA DVD Multi Recorder
PNY nVidia GeForce 7300GT 256mb PCIe video card

I have tried various methods (some I will not mention bc of the rules) but have yet to get everything all working and stable.. I have seriously installed OSX almost 500 times trying to get this to work and am getting quite frustrated.. I seen mention on other boards of this install working, so I know it works!

The frustrating thing is, I got it to work with FULL QE/CI support ONCE, a fluke! I know! And then when tweaking the install it KP'ed and I couldnt get it to work again! I believe I got it to work using NVEnabler, yet now everytime I try to use NVEnabler, Natit, or NVInject, all I get is a blue screen on boot... :(

According to the HCL, my video card, PNY GeForce 7300GT is supposed to work OOB w/ Graphics Enabler, yet if I use it, I get the BSOD on boot, no mouse cursor, no hope w/ using adapters (DVI to VGA, etc) or using diff monitor (I have a 19" flatpanel w/ DVI and 19" LCDTV w/ VGA) or "turning it off and on", it is just a graphics issue..

I can get it to work in framebuffer mode, with no kexts installed, no problem. But what good is 1024x768 and no QE/CI? Problem is, I have a supported card, yet can't get it to hold down QE/CI.. hoping some gurus out the might be able to help me out..