Contribute
Register

[SOLVED] Stuck on "Service only ran for 0 seconds. Pushing respawn out by 10 seconds."

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
MSI Z270 GAMING M3
CPU
Intel Core i7-7700K
Graphics
Gigabyte AORUS GeForce GTX 1070Ti 8G Overclocked
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Hi all,
First time creating a Hackintosh. I'm running in Verbose mode for the very first time, and I'm getting stuck at:
Sat Feb 24 03:00:54 2018 iMac.local com.apple.xpc.launchd(1) (com.apple.WindowServer.540*) <Warning>: Service exited with abnormal code:1
Sat Feb 24 03:00:54 2018 iMac.local com.apple.xpc.launchd(1) (com.apple.WindowServer) <Notice>: Service only ran for 0 seconds. Pushing respawn out by 10 seconds.
What do I need to do? I'm totally new to this.

Here's my build:
Processor: Intel Core i7-7700K Kaby Lake 4.2 GHz LGA
Motherboard: MSI Z270 GAMING M3 LGA 1151 ATX Intel Motherboard
GPU: Gigabyte AORUS GeForce GTX 1070Ti 8G Overclocked Triple-Fan 8GB GDDR5 PCIe Video Card
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA G3 750 Watt 80 Plus Gold ATX Power Supply
RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB 2 x 8GB DDR4-3000 PC4-24000 CL16 Dual Channel Desktop Memory Kit
Fan: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO Universal CPU Cooler
WiFi Card: TP-LINK Archer T9E AC1900 Wireless Dual Band PCI-Express Adapter​

*This 3-digit number changes periodically, but this has been going on for around 40 minutes.

**Yes, I'm using a TV as a monitor because I'm out of town and using what I have. I could bring my box, but not my monitor.

Attachments

• IMG_7231.JPG
    IMG_7231.JPG
    1.2 MB · Views: 1,034
Hi all,
First time creating a Hackintosh. I'm running in Verbose mode for the very first time, and I'm getting stuck at:
Sat Feb 24 03:00:54 2018 iMac.local com.apple.xpc.launchd(1) (com.apple.WindowServer.540*) <Warning>: Service exited with abnormal code:1
Sat Feb 24 03:00:54 2018 iMac.local com.apple.xpc.launchd(1) (com.apple.WindowServer) <Notice>: Service only ran for 0 seconds. Pushing respawn out by 10 seconds.