Contribute
Register

[Solved] Kernel Panic: Clover (Sleep states s3 s4 s5)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97X Gaming-7
CPU
Intel i5 4670K
Graphics
EVGA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
[FIXED]

Hey guys,

So I have been running Yosemite for about a year now, and I decided to format my other 250gb SSD I had and install El Capitan on it to make the switch, however I've ran into an issue I can't seem to fix (note: I'm no expert :lolno:).

My Specs:
Mobo - Gigabyte Z97X-Gaming 7
CPU - i5 4670K
GPU - EVGA GeForce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5
RAM - Crucial Ballistix 8GB X2
SSD's -
Yosemite - 120GB Samsung 840 Evo
El Capitan - 250GB Samsung 840 Evo
HDD's -
Yosemite Data - 3TB WD
Blank HDD - 1TB WD

Ok, so my problem is a Kernel Panic as stated by the subject, basically I got everything set up following the tonymacx86 installation process with Clover, it went perfect and I got it booting on the SSD without relying on the USB, I was testing stuff and had imported my data from my Yosemite HDD (Apps) to my El Capitan drive via Migration Assist, then I went to uninstall Sophos Anti-Virus as it seemed to stop working when I imported it over from Yosemite drive, and then went to Spotify to test the audio and then it happened! The audio started glitching in and out for 2 seconds and then all of a sudden - black screen, restart! It went through auto boot (as I set up as primary in BIOS) and it just keeps auto rebooting now, shows the apple logo for a couple seconds, now heres the data:

Multibeast Config:
Quick Start > UEFI Boot Mode
Drivers > Audio > Realtek ALCxxx > ALC1150
Drivers > Misc > FakeSMC v6.18.1394
Drivers > Network > Atheros > Atheros E2200Ethernet v2.0.1
Bootloaders > Clover v2.3k r3320 UEFI Boot Mode
Customize > System Definitions > Mereac Pro > Mac Pro 3,1

Screenshots (Files to large to embed h

IMG_1395.jpg
IMG_1391.jpg