Contribute
Register

Should I buy NVMe SSD for building Hackintosh?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Asus prime b250m-a
CPU
Intel core i3 7100 Kaby Lake
Graphics
Intel HD graphics 630
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I am planning to build a hackintosh. Searching for compatible components that would work from the box. I am new to builds and installation, so I want to do it without any problems.
I would like to buy components from "CustoMac mATX" buyers guide (Gigabyte Z390 M and Core i7-9700K).
But I confused that it recommends to buy a Samsung 860 EVO SSD.
Could I buy a Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe, because its speed seems to be much faster. Would I have any troubles in installation process?
Or please recommend any compatible NVMe SSD model which works from the box.

I am planning to build a hackintosh. Searching for compatible components that would work from the box. I am new to builds and installation, so I want to do it without any problems.
I would like to buy components from "CustoMac mATX" buyers guide (Gigabyte Z390 M and Core i7-9700K).
But I confused that it recommends to buy a Samsung 860 EVO SSD.
Could I buy a Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe, because its speed seems to be much faster. Would I have any troubles in installation process?
Or please recommend any compatible NVMe SSD model which works from the box.