Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello,

I'm new in hackintosh's world, and here is my first build:

- GA Z68MA-D2H-B3 (F4)
- Intel Core i5 2500K
- 16 Go RAM DDR3 @ 1333 Mhz
- ASUS AMD Radeon HD6670 1Go

I installed Lion 10.7.2 using the Unibeast method (thanks to tonymac and the comunity)
installed multibeast userDSDT and some others minors patchs (ethernet)

I can boot with "PCIRootUID=0"
I added this flag to "org.chameleon.boot.plist" and the boot works fine now without any command.

So in "about this mac" screen, i can see Graphics : Ati Radeon HD 6xxx (and not 6670)
My résolution is HDMI 1920 x 1080.

Why the card isn't correctly named ? Is it correctly installed ?

what can I do for fix it and install the card correctly ?
This card is recommended in Tonymac Custom Builds... But a lot of people have some issues with it.

Thanks for your help and excuse me for my bad english.

I used a 6670 on a Final Cut Pro workstation and it worked without problem. Only had to use GraphicsEnabler=NO

The 6xxx in System Profiler is likely a cosmetic issue.

To confirm QE/CI are working go to System Preferences/Mission Control and uncheck the box for Show Dashboard as a Space.

Then open Dashboard and try adding a new Widget....it should show ripples around the Widget if QE/CI is enabled.

If you have QE/CI, can change resolutions and have no other issues, then it is likely a cosmetic issue.....and you could fix it by patching the SMBIOS. plist

Thanks for your answer.

But I can't run Geekbench. I will test the graphic enabler= no and I tell to you the results.

Thanks a lot

If you can boot and get graphics, you likely already have the GE=NO in your plist.

Curious, why can't you run Geekbench? You can run it in 32 bit mode for free.

I have read that you can't run geekbench when your GC isn't installed, and maybe your DVD Reader crashes.

Geekbench (32 & 64) crahes at startup and i can't open it.

Here is my ioreg | grep ATY command:
Code: