Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
H170N-wifi
CPU
i5 6600
Graphics
G1 gaming 960
Hi everybody! I've been building PCs for a while, but I've never done a hackintosh before. Now I'm working on one for a friend and I had some questions about my hardware choice and installation.
My hardware choices are:
Bitfenix Prodigy
corsair CX430 PSU
Intel i5 6600
Gigabyte H170N-wifi
DDR4 2133 memory
250 Gb Samsung 840 evo SSD
Seagate 1TB hard drive
Gigabyte G1 gaming 4Gb GTX960

I've read on another post that the included intel WiFi+BT card that comes preinstalled in the H170N-wifi motherboard isn't compatible with OSX el capitan. Is this still true? will I need to invest in a different wifi+BT card, and if so which one? Also, are there any changes to the BIOS I should know about to make booting into OSX easier for installation? Thank you.

Hi everybody! I've been building PCs for a while, but I've never done a hackintosh before. Now I'm working on one for a friend and I had some questions about my hardware choice and installation.
My hardware choices are:
Bitfenix Prodigy
corsair CX430 PSU
Intel i5 6600
Gigabyte H170N-wifi
DDR4 2133 memory
250 Gb Samsung 840 evo SSD
Seagate 1TB hard drive
Gigabyte G1 gaming 4Gb GTX960

I've read on another post that the included intel WiFi+BT card that comes preinstalled in the H170N-wifi motherboard isn't compatible with OSX el capitan. Is this still true? will I need to invest in a different wifi+BT card, and if so which one? Also, are there any changes to the BIOS I should know about to make booting into OSX easier for installation? Thank you.