CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
GTX 770
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
My first Hackingtosh!!!!! Starting My Journey...

Hi there, I'm looking to build my first Hackingtosh over the next few weeks,

i was hoping to post all my findings and difficulties here. I want from this project an affordable and reliable machine, that is powerful to keep up with my studies as i progress at university as a graphic designer and media/video designer. I aslo want this machine to be a gaming beast. I also think this will be a really fun experience building my first computer as i have always been interested in this sort of thing.

anyway, firstly these are the parts i have managed to source over the internet, i havent gone too crazy with my parts and kept them relatively the same as the tony mac guide. i am a bit of a Noob so i thought if i post each step and get as much advice as possible so hopefully this build should be as painless and fun as possible without any headaches lol

edit: (I am updating my build as i learn more! advice welcome!!!)

CPU - i7 3770K √
MOBO - Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD5H √
RAM - Corsair Vengeance 16GB √
Power - Seasonic X-750 Gold
Cooling - Cool Master V8√
GPU - GTX 770 2GB √
HDD - 2X Crucial m4 128Gb (for windows/OS boot drives) √
WIFI - TP-Link PCI Express Wifi Adapter 400Mbps √
DVD - OcUK 20xDVD √
Case - Fractal Design Define R4
Fans - Corsair AF120 x2
Accessories - Bluetooth - IOGear Bluetooth 4.0 Adapter

3TB HDD (for use as backup/time machine for system)
Monitor - Cinema Display 27"

so what do you guys think???? :crazy:
please any advice is really welcome! thanks very much! :thumbup:
hoping to keep this thing active throughout the whole build... will post polls and pictures as things start to take shape :D

Your build looks good. The corsair 650D is by far my favorite case (currently using it now) It can fit EATX motherboards, even though its an ATX case. I see you are going with water cooling, which is good as ivy bridge CPUs run hot. Good luck!