macOS High Sierra is Now Available on the Mac App Store

Discussion in 'High Sierra Desktop Support' started by tonymacx86, Sep 25, 2017.

  1. tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,392
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 25, 2017 at 6:00 PM #1
    tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,392
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    highsierra-circle.png
    macOS 10.13 High Sierra is now available from the Mac App Store. Anyone who has purchased Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard, OS X 10.7 Lion, OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion, or has OS X 10.9 Mavericks, OS X 10.10 Yosemite, OS X 10.11 El Capitan, or macOS 10.12 Sierra installed will be able to upgrade for no cost.

    What we know about 10.13.0 so far:
    • macOS Build 17A365
    • 17.0.0 Darwin Kernel
    • Native NVMe drive support
    • Updated Intel, NVIDIA, and AMD graphics drivers
      • NVIDIA Alternate Graphics Drivers have been updated for 10.13.0.
      • Intel 5xx/6xx graphics users: Lilu.kext and IntelGraphicsFixup.kext have been updated to 1.1.7. Install these with KextBeast before updating.
      • Intel 6xx graphics users: Add boot flag -disablegfxfirmware to config.plist under Boot/Arguments.
      • Added support for some AMD graphics cards.
    • This update will replace your audio drivers. To enable audio in High Sierra please see toleda's post here.
    • Updated apfs.efi for 10.13.0
    Testing is now underway- this post will be updated. Good luck, and let us know how it goes! Report your results here.
     
    mugs, tloc623, AnAppleADay and 13 others like this.
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2017
  2. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,994
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 25, 2017 at 6:09 PM #2
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,994
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Time for some fun and games :ugeek:;)

    Screen Shot 2017-09-25 at 18.10.20.png
     
  3. tabu

    tabu

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-H55N-USB3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-870 @ 2.93GHz (Stock)
    Graphics:
    GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD6870 1GB GV-R687OC-1GD
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 25, 2017 at 6:10 PM #3
    tabu

    tabu

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-H55N-USB3
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-870 @ 2.93GHz (Stock)
    Graphics:
    GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD6870 1GB GV-R687OC-1GD
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aways with good news! many thanks for the advice!
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2017
  4. shakgdl

    shakgdl

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    OSX 10.11.2/Windows 10
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 980
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 25, 2017 at 6:16 PM #4
    shakgdl

    shakgdl

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    OSX 10.11.2/Windows 10
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4790K
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 980
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    DOWNLOADING...
     
  5. rev4turbomonster

    rev4turbomonster

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Sep 25, 2017 at 6:17 PM #5
    rev4turbomonster

    rev4turbomonster

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Taking forever to download concerned about AFPS any ideas on this one yet
     
  6. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,994
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 25, 2017 at 6:22 PM #6
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,994
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Servers are overloaded. Not much can be done.
     
  7. CrashMidnick

    CrashMidnick

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    209
    Mobo:
    MSI Z270 M7
    CPU:
    Kaby Lake 7700k
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 25, 2017 at 6:22 PM #7
    CrashMidnick

    CrashMidnick

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2015
    Messages:
    209
    Mobo:
    MSI Z270 M7
    CPU:
    Kaby Lake 7700k
    Graphics:
    GTX 1070
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    What are the new SIP values to disable it in clover configurator ?
     
    neborion likes this.
  8. sparkeboy

    sparkeboy

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    CPU:
    i5 4460
    Graphics:
    GTX 760
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Windows Phone
    Sep 25, 2017 at 6:23 PM #8
    sparkeboy

    sparkeboy

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    CPU:
    i5 4460
    Graphics:
    GTX 760
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Windows Phone
    How did you pin dock to the right side?
     
  9. Nicolas1982

    Nicolas1982

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Mobo:
    Lenovo G40-50
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i3-4005U CPU @ (1.70 GHz)
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 4400, 1536MB / AMD Radeon R5 M230 LG IPS (1920x1080)
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 25, 2017 at 6:28 PM #9
    Nicolas1982

    Nicolas1982

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Mobo:
    Lenovo G40-50
    CPU:
    Intel® Core™ i3-4005U CPU @ (1.70 GHz)
    Graphics:
    Intel® HD Graphics 4400, 1536MB / AMD Radeon R5 M230 LG IPS (1920x1080)
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Normal for me 2 hours 30 mins then went up 10 hours wtf now 13 hours :lol:
     
  10. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,994
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 25, 2017 at 6:30 PM #10
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,994
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I have a 100meg line. Its taking me about 1hr & 37mins Servers are a little busy right.
     

Share This Page