macOS 10.13.6 lost Bluetooth - BCM4352/20702A3

Discussion in 'Network' started by gulios, Jul 11, 2018 at 5:41 PM.

  1. gulios

    gulios

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    230
    Motherboard:
    Asus UX430UA (Clover)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7500U
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 620, 1920*1080
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 11, 2018 at 5:41 PM #1
    gulios

    gulios

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    230
    Motherboard:
    Asus UX430UA (Clover)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7500U
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 620, 1920*1080
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi,
    I have a problem with BT after upgrade from 10.13.5 to 10.13.6 on "Asus Maximus VII Impact" motherboard.
    It's very strange because when i install combo it works until i restart PC (tested 3 installations with same results).
    Tried Clover patches, refresh kext cache etc
    Have to say that it worked fine in previous versions without any problems.

    Thank you
     
    andrewleonard1693 likes this.

    Attached Files:

    • b.png  (126.6 KB, 44 views)
    • a.png  (228 KB, 60 views)
    • c.png  (244.3 KB, 45 views)
    • Maximus.zip   (4.2 MB, 6 views)
  2. andrewleonard1693

    andrewleonard1693

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    Asus Rog Strix Z370-E Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel 8th Gen i7-8700K (Coffee Lake)
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD Graphics 630 1536 MB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 11, 2018 at 8:31 PM #2
    andrewleonard1693

    andrewleonard1693

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    Asus Rog Strix Z370-E Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel 8th Gen i7-8700K (Coffee Lake)
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD Graphics 630 1536 MB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Im having this same exact problem. Have you tried creating a custom ssdt for USBInjectAll.kext as per RehabMan's tutorial? That's gonna be my next step but I'm still looking around to see if there's a simpler solution
     
  3. gulios

    gulios

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    230
    Motherboard:
    Asus UX430UA (Clover)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7500U
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 620, 1920*1080
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 11, 2018 at 9:07 PM #3
    gulios

    gulios

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    230
    Motherboard:
    Asus UX430UA (Clover)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7500U
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 620, 1920*1080
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    No i didn't try yet on that hack but it's quite easy to do this.
    Try to understand why it's working after install and stops after first restart.
     
  4. andrewleonard1693

    andrewleonard1693

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    Asus Rog Strix Z370-E Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel 8th Gen i7-8700K (Coffee Lake)
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD Graphics 630 1536 MB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 11, 2018 at 9:44 PM #4
    andrewleonard1693

    andrewleonard1693

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    Asus Rog Strix Z370-E Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel 8th Gen i7-8700K (Coffee Lake)
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD Graphics 630 1536 MB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mine does the exact same thing but I only remembered it after you mentioned it. Worked after the installation initially and then after a restart that's when I noticed it was showing that bluetooth was unavailable
     
  5. kielosz

    kielosz

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Motherboard:
    Asus ROG Strix Z370-I Gaming
    CPU:
    8700K
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD630
    Jul 12, 2018 at 8:54 AM #5
    kielosz

    kielosz

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Motherboard:
    Asus ROG Strix Z370-I Gaming
    CPU:
    8700K
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD630
    I have the very same problem. No solution yet. I have a custom ssdt btw.
     
  6. gulios

    gulios

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    230
    Motherboard:
    Asus UX430UA (Clover)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7500U
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 620, 1920*1080
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 14, 2018 at 8:53 AM #6
    gulios

    gulios

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    230
    Motherboard:
    Asus UX430UA (Clover)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7500U
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 620, 1920*1080
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    @RehabMan maybe you have some idea what happened with BT in 10.13.6 ?
    Thank you
     
    andrewleonard1693 likes this.
  7. andrewleonard1693

    andrewleonard1693

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    Asus Rog Strix Z370-E Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel 8th Gen i7-8700K (Coffee Lake)
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD Graphics 630 1536 MB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 14, 2018 at 10:53 PM #7
    andrewleonard1693

    andrewleonard1693

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Motherboard:
    Asus Rog Strix Z370-E Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel 8th Gen i7-8700K (Coffee Lake)
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD Graphics 630 1536 MB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hey guys, just bought this broadcom card here: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07BQ976CR/?tag=tonymacx86com-20 as well as this adapter to convert it to m.2 for my motherboard: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01JGERLOS/?tag=tonymacx86com-20 .. I should be getting natively supported wifi/bluetooth after installation. Should be arriving tomorrow. I will post back here with results on whether it fixes bluetooth. Obviously throwing money at the problem is a different type of solution but I figured I would share this here in case anyone else is thinking about going the native route. Should also avoid any wifi/bt issues moving forward in future updates (hopefully)
     
  8. bugsb

    bugsb

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Motherboard:
    Asus Vivobook S15 / x510UAR
    CPU:
    I5 8250U
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD620
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jul 15, 2018 at 2:52 PM #8
    bugsb

    bugsb

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Motherboard:
    Asus Vivobook S15 / x510UAR
    CPU:
    I5 8250U
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD620
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    same thing here, no more BT discovery in 10.13.6. "USB 10.13.6+ by PMHeart & FredWst" patch applied, BrcmPatchRAM2.kext etc. in /L/E, BrcmFirmwareData.kext in Clover/kexts/Other

    Just booted my 10.13.5 backup with same kexts, there still working.

    Might create a custom SSDT as per RehabMan's instrus next.

    [EDIT]: removing the & in line 3 following PMHeart acdg. to this hint did NOT solve the issue (neither did toggling between 10.13.x and 10.13.6 as MatchOS string).
     
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2018 at 3:14 PM
  9. gulios

    gulios

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    230
    Motherboard:
    Asus UX430UA (Clover)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7500U
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 620, 1920*1080
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 15, 2018 at 3:23 PM #9
    gulios

    gulios

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    230
    Motherboard:
    Asus UX430UA (Clover)
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7500U
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 620, 1920*1080
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    So, i spent 20min and prepared SSDT-UIAC.dsl for that motherboard:

    // ASUS MAXIMUS VII IMPACT:
    // FRONT USB:
    // LEFT: HS02(USB2), SSP2(USB3)
    // RIGHT: HS01(USB2), SSP1(USB3)


    // REAR USB:
    // HS13(USB2)
    // HS14(USB2)
    // HS03(USB2), SSP3(USB3)
    // HS04(USB2), SSP4(USB3)
    // HS06(USB2)
    // HS09(USB2), SSP5(USB3)
    // HS10(USB2), SSP6(USB3)

    // so it uses:
    //HS01
    //HS02
    //HS03
    //HS04
    //HS06
    //HS09
    //HS10
    //HS13
    //HS14

    //SSP1
    //SSP2
    //SSP3
    //SSP4
    //SSP5
    //SSP6

    // HS07 as internal BT

    removed any patches from Clover, copy (.aml) to "patched" and still BT not working in 10.13.6 ;((
     

    Attached Files:

  10. bugsb

    bugsb

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Motherboard:
    Asus Vivobook S15 / x510UAR
    CPU:
    I5 8250U
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD620
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jul 15, 2018 at 3:44 PM #10
    bugsb

    bugsb

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Motherboard:
    Asus Vivobook S15 / x510UAR
    CPU:
    I5 8250U
    Graphics:
    Intel UHD620
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Have you removed Clover/kexts/Other/BrcmFirmwareData.kext and installed BrcmFirmwareRepo.kext to /L/E?

    (I take for granted you have the other required kexts installed to /L/E already)
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice