Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
ASUS Prime H270M-Plus
CPU
i5-6400
Graphics
Vega 56
I have dual boot High Sierra and Win10, today I decided to upgrade to Catalina, so I followed this guide, but after downloading Catalina(done updating clover) I decide to unplug Win10 ssd in case corrupting it during the process. But after shutting down and unplug win10 ssd, I couldn't find my Mac drive I used to have in clover.
Could really use some help...
Thanks in advance.

The folder structure has changed in the newer versions of Clover.
Make sure that you have all of your required drivers in their new location.

The folder structure has changed in the newer versions of Clover.
Make sure that you have all of your required drivers in their new location.
Sorry, I am fairly new to hackintosh, what drivers would I need to move?

Sorry, I am fairly new to hackintosh, what drivers would I need to move?
You don't need to move them - There are new drivers that do the same job (new name anyway).
Look in your old drivers location then use the Clover installer to install the equivalent drivers in the new location.
Note that Catalina requires the disk to be formatted as APFS so you must install apfs.efi or ApfsDriverLoader.efi.
Alternatively you can install them with Clover Configurator.
As you cannot boot you may need to do this on a USB flash drive and then boot from it.

Last edited:
You don't need to move them - There are new drivers that do the same job (new name anyway).
Look in your old drivers location then use the Clover installer to install the equivalent drivers in the new location.
Alternatively you can install them with Clover Configurator.
As you cannot boot you may need to do this on a USB flash drive and then boot from it.
Cause I can't access my mac now, could I use windows to do it?

Cause I can't access my mac now, could I use windows to do it?

Restore your backup, update Clover correctly then update the OS to Catalina.