Status
Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Althought I'm quite new in this world, I already got some knowledge.

I created a bootable usb with uniboot and mavericks.

First try: Apple logo half a second and reboot.
Second try: -v -x, and it does not show the apple logo but a lot of lines loading. Which seems to be better than the apple logo cause takes longer.

BUT! The lines stop at certain point (screenshot) and again reboot.

Im very sorry for the blurry quality, but can anyone recognize the line where it stops and tell me what might be the problem?
bh2fK8y.png

Althought I'm quite new in this world, I already got some knowledge.

I created a bootable usb with uniboot and mavericks.

First try: Apple logo half a second and reboot.
Second try: -v -x, and it does not show the apple logo but a lot of lines loading. Which seems to be better than the apple logo cause takes longer.

BUT! The lines stop at certain point (screenshot) and again reboot.

Im very sorry for the blurry quality, but can anyone recognize the line where it stops and tell me what might be the problem?
View attachment 102797

Read (the entire thread) here: http://www.tonymacx86.com/laptop-compatibility/121632-lenovo-ideapad-u430-mavericks.html

You should probably use Clover. It is what I'm using and so it will make things easier for you if you do too...

I read it, not entirely, but It doesn't seems to be addressing the same problem as I have.

Will do so as soon as I can (the mac belongs to a friend). I will come back to report my results.

By the way, on the other thread of u430, there are terms and advance configuration that i dont understand (yet). Seems quite complicated to me to follow that thread...

Anyway, thanks for the advice. I hope to report the results soon.

Will do so as soon as I can (the mac belongs to a friend). I will come back to report my results.