Contribute
Register

Intel HD4600 flickering and only 7MB memory (vendor:device 8086:0412)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
HP ProDesk G1 SFF
CPU
Intel Core i5 4590 3.33Ghz
Graphics
Intel HD4600 (vendor 8086 device 0412)
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi,

I've partially success installing OSX 10.11 (El Capitan) on my HP ProDesk G1 SFF. Graphics cards is one of the problems (Intel HD4600). Memory shows only 7MB and it flickers when using some UI features.

I've read dozens of posts and several solutions, but none works. Currently I'm using 0x0D220003 as my ig-platform-id. My hardware device id is (8086:0412).

I've tried KEXT Utility to inject "AppleIntelFramebufferAzul.kext" and "AppleIntelHD5000Graphics.kext" as suggested on this post (and video) http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/304295-video-intel-hd-4600-full-qeci-in-yosemite/

I've also got no audio (Realtek HDA vendor:device 10EC:0221)... but my major issue now is image flickering and slow for instance on videos.

Can anyone help?

Regards
F.

Hi,

I've partially success installing OSX 10.11 (El Capitan) on my HP ProDesk G1 SFF. Graphics cards is one of the problems (Intel HD4600). Memory shows only 7MB and it flickers when using some UI features.

I've read dozens of posts and several solutions, but none works. Currently I'm using 0x0D220003 as my ig-platform-id. My hardware device id is (8086:0412).

I've tried KEXT Utility to inject "AppleIntelFramebufferAzul.kext" and "AppleIntelHD5000Graphics.kext" as suggested on this post (and video) http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/304295-video-intel-hd-4600-full-qeci-in-yosemite/

I've also got no audio (Realtek HDA vendor:device 10EC:0221)... but my major issue now is image flickering and slow for instance on videos.

Can anyone help?

Regards
F.

Restore all kexts to vanilla.

config.plist requirements:
Graphics/ig-platform-id=0x0d220003 (or unspecified, 0x0d220003 is default)
Graphics/Inject/Intel=true