Contribute
Register

Intel HD 4600 Desktop Clover settings

Gigamaxx

Moderator
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
6,448
Motherboard
GIGABYTE X470 Arous Gaming 7 WiFi
CPU
Ryzen R9 3900X
Graphics
RX 480
Mac
  1. iMac
So for Mojave, only lilu & whatevergreen are needed, right?
No more need for
FakePCIID_Intel_HD_Graphics.kext
FakePCIID.kext

sebus

Correct unless using a laptop you may need them.
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2015
Messages
31
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 530 - G33M03 motherboard
CPU
E5450
Graphics
Geforce 210
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Desktop HD4600 requirements:
- config.plist/Graphics/Inject/Intel=true
- config.plist/Graphics/ig-platform-id=0x0d220003
- config.plist/Devices/FakeID/IntelGFX=0
- BIOS DVMT-prealloc 64mb
- digital connection to your monitor (VGA not supported)
- VT-d disabled or use dart=0


HI Rehabman

I followed your instructions and got the HD4600 work yesterday on the Optiplex 9020 SFF using DP to VGA adaptor but it was very short lived. This morning after the restart it is not working again it starts with -x boot argument. It gets stuck at this screen and then reboots.

Unknown.jpg


These are the settings in config file

- config.plist/Graphics/Inject/Intel=true
- config.plist/Graphics/ig-platform-id=0x0d220003
- config.plist/Graphics/VBios=true
- config.plist/Devices/FakeID/IntelGFX=0x0
 

Attachments

  • EFI-fixed-Optiplex9020.zip
    25.5 MB · Views: 115

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
24,821
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Oct 9, 2015
Messages
31
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 530 - G33M03 motherboard
CPU
E5450
Graphics
Geforce 210
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
they are already disabled..
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
24,821
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Oct 9, 2015
Messages
31
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 530 - G33M03 motherboard
CPU
E5450
Graphics
Geforce 210
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I just checked it again and they are all disabled. I also disabled USB3 in bios. Did you check the config file in the EFI folder? Following kexts are in the L/E folder.
Screenshot 2019-01-14 20.24.23.png
 
Joined
Nov 9, 2016
Messages
104
Motherboard
Intel® HM76 Express Chipset (7 Series)
CPU
Intel Corei7 3517U 1.9Ghz
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Hi,
I can't make my hd 4600 (desktop) working.
It shows well in About section but only 4MB and the graphics are glitching.
I'm using HDMI to VGA adaptor.
I've disabled VT in BIOS and even force the dart=0.
I've set 64MB to DVMT.
Can please anyone help me?
I've attached my IOReg and Clover Folder.
Thank you
 

Attachments

  • Files.zip
    2.2 MB · Views: 60
Joined
Jan 24, 2020
Messages
17
Motherboard
MSI H81M-P33
CPU
i5-4590
Graphics
HD 4600
I would remove the Nvidia just to avoid complications, focus on IGPU.
Make sure you're using the correct settings (both BIOS and ig-platform-id, etc).
I have i5 4590 + MSI H81M-P33 + HD4600. Can you please help me configure it? I have blinking monitor and "No signal" before and after boot in system.
 
Joined
Dec 4, 2011
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte h97 gaming 3
CPU
i7 4770k
Graphics
GTX 1050 Ti
Desktop HD4600 requirements:
- config.plist/Graphics/Inject/Intel=true
- config.plist/Graphics/ig-platform-id=0x0d220003
- config.plist/Devices/FakeID/IntelGFX=0
- BIOS DVMT-prealloc 64mb
- digital connection to your monitor (VGA not supported)
- VT-d disabled or use dart=0

Hi RehabMan, is it a problem if in BIOS i can only set the DVMT to 128? My BIOS only have 128, 256 options.

Thank you.
 
Top