AMD
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Firstly I'd like to thank this community for coming together to put such a wonderful project together.

I'm not sure if this its a unibeast or other issue. Please moderators if i have posted in the wrong location please move the post to the correct location.

I'm a real Hackintosh noob so please forgive my overseen mistakes. This is my first attempt and I can't find a similar issue on this forum anywhere.

System specs:

Gigabyte H77M-D3H
Intel Core i7-3770, 3.40 GHz 8MB Cache, LGA 1155, 77W
4 GIG Patriot DDR3 1333MHz Ram
Seagate Barracuda ST2000DM001
No Video as of yet

I created the Unibeast 1.6.1 Bootable USB from my MacbookPro Running ML already.

I first had issues even getting as far as the installer, but then read about the bios settings & updates needed.

Flashed my Bios to F9.
Set Sata drives to AHCI
Made all other bios setting changes as advised in different threads but kept locking on the grey screen with the spinning ball... and then stopped.

I read about disabling VT-d in a thread here, tried that & I now can get into as far as the installer.

I have partitioned and formatted my Seagate Barracuda ST2000DM001 as advised with disk utilities and now try to run the installer. This runs for about 5 seconds, the countdown goes to 19 mins remaining and I get the attached "Install Failed" screen.

InstallError.jpg

I haven't been able to figure out how to get to the install.log file from the /var/log (sorry, I'm not familiar with linux syntax), but I did take pics of my screen showing the "installer log CMD-L". I hope this is the same file.