Graphics
Intel HD 4600 / GT 740M
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
So I just purchased a new HP Touchsmart laptop. It's running the new Haswell CPU. It's an i7 4900MQ with Intel HD 4600 alongside a GT 740M card. The cards may be an issue, alongside it being a touchscreen laptop. Fundamentally, I am a PC guy. I've never had a Mac, however, and was hoping to dual boot OSX to get a taste for what I'm missing.

I'm new to Hackintosh and the community, so any help is appreciated. Thanks! :D

So I just purchased a new HP Touchsmart laptop. It's running the new Haswell CPU. It's an i7 4900MQ with Intel HD 4600 alongside a GT 740M card. The cards may be an issue, alongside it being a touchscreen laptop. Fundamentally, I am a PC guy. I've never had a Mac, however, and was hoping to dual boot OSX to get a taste for what I'm missing.

I'm new to Hackintosh and the community, so any help is appreciated. Thanks! :D

Haswell is not yet supported by current releases of OS X. From what I understand, unless you have a paid Apple developer account (I don't currently have one, so I don't know all the details), you'll have to wait a while...

Haswell is not yet supported by current releases of OS X. From what I understand, unless you have a paid Apple developer account (I don't currently have one, so I don't know all the details), you'll have to wait a while...

Oh, thanks for the heads up. How long would would you expect the wait to be? Until the release of the next version of OSX?

Oh, thanks for the heads up. How long would would you expect the wait to be? Until the release of the next version of OSX?

When Apple decides.