How To Install OS X Yosemite Using Clover

Discussion in 'Yosemite Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Oct 19, 2014.

  1. jinh1987

    jinh1987

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    CPU:
    I5-5200U
    Graphics:
    intel5500
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 3, 2017 at 2:38 AM #921
    jinh1987

    jinh1987

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    CPU:
    I5-5200U
    Graphics:
    intel5500
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    thx……
     
  2. EgeSS

    EgeSS

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z170A Gaming M5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    Zotac GTX 970
    Jan 10, 2017 at 6:13 PM #922
    EgeSS

    EgeSS

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    MSI Z170A Gaming M5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    Zotac GTX 970
    where can i download the "attached" config.plist
     
  3. AutumnLoving

    AutumnLoving

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3 El Capitan
    CPU:
    i-5 2400
    Graphics:
    GE-430
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Performa
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Feb 11, 2017 at 11:34 PM #923
    AutumnLoving

    AutumnLoving

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3 El Capitan
    CPU:
    i-5 2400
    Graphics:
    GE-430
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Performa
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I been trying and getting the basically the same results. My conclusion is it's impossible to install this os on the GA-Z68XP-UD3 MB
     
  4. John V

    John V

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3
    CPU:
    3.39 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 560 2048 MB
    Classic Mac:
    LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 11, 2017 at 11:54 PM #924
    John V

    John V

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3
    CPU:
    3.39 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 560 2048 MB
    Classic Mac:
    LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Over the last couple years I've tried many times to update my GA-Z68XP-UD3/Mavericks build to a higher Operating System with no luck. But had success last week as I was able to install Sierra. The install is super stable. Only issues is the semi-working iMessage/FaceTime and non-working native USB 3 ports which is bypassed with a USB 3 PCI card that works flawlessy. I suggest Sierra, not Yosemite is your best bet.
    AutumnLoving if you like I can start a tread to help GA-Z68XP-UD3 owners?
     
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2017
  5. Quickshooter

    Quickshooter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    203
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z170x-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 15, 2017 at 6:54 PM #925
    Quickshooter

    Quickshooter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    203
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z170x-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    USB3 - Have you tried to remap the ports via ioreg (RehabMan method)?
    Regarding iMessage - have you tried this solution? https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/how-to-fix-imessage.110471/#post795297
     
  6. John V

    John V

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3
    CPU:
    3.39 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 560 2048 MB
    Classic Mac:
    LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 16, 2017 at 1:46 PM #926
    John V

    John V

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3
    CPU:
    3.39 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 560 2048 MB
    Classic Mac:
    LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Thanks Quickshooter! I've just recently re-visited the above "Fix iMessage" link but haven't had too much time to try the fix.

    No I haven't tried remapping the USB3 ports. Though it's something I'd like to look into. Right now I'm using this card: "Inateck PCI-E to USB 3.0 5-Port PCI Express Card and 15-Pin Power Connector, Mini PCI-E USB 3.0 Hub Controller Adapter, with Internal USB 3.0 20-PIN Connector - Expand Another Two USB 3.0 Ports" It has the 20-Pin adapter that's connected to the two front USB 3 ports of my Cooler Master HAF X - Full Tower. Works flawlessly but would like to have everything working natively!

    Thanks Again!
     
  7. Quickshooter

    Quickshooter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    203
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z170x-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 16, 2017 at 7:18 PM #927
    Quickshooter

    Quickshooter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    203
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z170x-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    No problem, here is the link if you want to try to remap the ports. https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-10-11-usb-changes-and-solutions.173616/

    Also I am not sure whether you can use this fix for your Motherboard.
     
  8. jimbridgman

    jimbridgman

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD4H
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GT 640
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook, Quadra
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Nov 26, 2017 at 5:36 PM #928
    jimbridgman

    jimbridgman

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD4H
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GT 640
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook, Quadra
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Hey everyone!

    I am not new to hackintosh builds and have been on here for years and have built a good number of hacks with out any issues.

    I am stuck however. I had this same config working with Mavericks, but I can not get the Yosemite installer to boot no matter what.

    I have tried with inject nvidia and without, with safe mode and with out, I have kext-dev-mode=1 in the config.plist. I even tried downloading both the basic config.plist attached in post 1 of this thread, as well as the Nvidia one and I get the same thing no matter what options I use.

    I have done both using the create installer from the command line in the Install Yosemite.app contents and using Unibeast and it is still the same no matter what I do

    My build is:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD4H
    Intel I7 4770K
    32GB Kingston Hyper X RAM
    Nvidia GT 640

    I have pulled my SSL "audio Card" and my UAD card as well and only have the Nvidia GT 640 installed. I have also tried with maxmem=8192 and maxmem=4096 and none of it works.

    I either get to the grey screen with the spinning color wheel (with -v -f) or the grey screen with a mouse cursor (with the safe mode -x boot switch). I have uploaded several pics of the screens with -x and without -x. I have also tried with nvda_disable=1 and still the same thing.

    Anyone experience this or have any thoughts?
     

    Attached Files:

    • IMG_20171126_105847.jpg  (3.9 MB, 60 views)
    • IMG_20171126_110244.jpg  (2.2 MB, 59 views)
    • IMG_20171126_110643.jpg  (3.7 MB, 60 views)
    • IMG_20171126_111138.jpg  (1.9 MB, 48 views)
  9. P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    15,788
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4570 3.2 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 26, 2017 at 6:02 PM #929
    P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    15,788
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4570 3.2 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Your image shows an active Serial port (SuperIO) which should be disabled in your BIOS settings.
     
  10. jimbridgman

    jimbridgman

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD4H
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GT 640
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook, Quadra
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Nov 26, 2017 at 9:03 PM #930
    jimbridgman

    jimbridgman

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD4H
    CPU:
    i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GT 640
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook, Quadra
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Thanks for that! I disabled the serial port in the BIOS, but I still have the same results.

    I tried to check a few other things in the BIOS as well and it looks like VT-d is Enabled and you can't change it (it is gey'd out), I do have CPU Virtualization Disabled, though.

    I also had disabled the Intel on board video in the BIOS, some time ago, and made sure that the PCIe is listed in the BIOS as the Default video output.

    Any other thoughts, guys and gals?
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2017

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice