Contribute
Register

How To Install OS X Yosemite Using Clover

Joined
Dec 13, 2011
Messages
8
Motherboard
Gigabyte z68m-d2h
CPU
Core i3 2105
Graphics
Palit Geforce GTS250 E-Green 1GB
Mac
Classic Mac
Classic, eMac, iMac, Performa, Plus, Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
To answer my own question, no i shouldn't. And HD3000 is less of a nightmare - I have full graphics now, about this Mac is just showing Intel HD Graphics 2000 512 MB instead of 3000 - any ideas anyone???
Im having the same problem here. In addition to displaying incorrectly, I am seeing random blocks on my screen. Change the gram to 480 or other settings didn't help.
 
Joined
Mar 10, 2016
Messages
6
Motherboard
Laptop
CPU
Intel
Graphics
amd
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Here is my system info. Im having issues trying to install Yosemite. I get an error that says "Error starting PC will restart in 5 secounds
Item Value
OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Home
Version 10.0.10586 Build 10586
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name ELITELAPTOP
System Manufacturer TOSHIBA
System Model Satellite C55-B
System Type x64-based PC
System SKU PSCMLU
Processor Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU N2840 @ 2.16GHz, 2159 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date TOSHIBA 1.30, 6/11/2014
SMBIOS Version 2.8
Embedded Controller Version 1.30
BIOS Mode UEFI
BaseBoard Manufacturer TOSHIBA
BaseBoard Model Not Available
BaseBoard Name Base Board
Platform Role Mobile
Secure Boot State Off
PCR7 Configuration Binding Not Possible
Windows Directory C:\WINDOWS
System Directory C:\WINDOWS\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume2
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "10.0.10586.0"
User Name EliteLaptop\David Rengifo
Time Zone Eastern Daylight Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 4.00 GB
Total Physical Memory 3.89 GB
Available Physical Memory 2.07 GB
Total Virtual Memory 6.76 GB
Available Virtual Memory 4.86 GB
Page File Space 2.88 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys
Hyper-V - VM Monitor Mode Extensions Yes
Hyper-V - Second Level Address Translation Extensions Yes
Hyper-V - Virtualization Enabled in Firmware No
Hyper-V - Data Execution Protection Yes


[Hardware Resources]






[Conflicts/Sharing]


Resource Device
I/O Port 0x00000070-0x00000070 Motherboard resources
I/O Port 0x00000070-0x00000070 System CMOS/real time clock

Memory Address 0xC0000000-0xD0815FFE PCI Express Root Complex
Memory Address 0xC0000000-0xD0815FFE Intel(R) HD Graphics
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2014
Messages
56
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97X-SLI
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
Radeon RX 560
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
I have seen just a handful of questions about the Clover Configurator "classic" vs "vibrant" edition. Some people want to know the difference and some want to know which version is preferable in which situations. However, I haven't found a single answer to that question on tonymacx86.com nor in Googling that search string to ad infinitum. Is there someone who knows the answers to these questions:

1) What is the difference between Clover Configurator "Classic" and "Vibrant" editions?
and
2) Which version is more ideal under which install environments?
 

Stork

Admin
Staff member
Joined
Sep 21, 2010
Messages
13,449
Motherboard
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac, PowerBook
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have seen just a handful of questions about the Clover Configurator "classic" vs "vibrant" edition. Some people want to know the difference and some want to know which version is preferable in which situations. However, I haven't found a single answer to that question on tonymacx86.com nor in Googling that search string to ad infinitum. Is there someone who knows the answers to these questions:

1) What is the difference between Clover Configurator "Classic" and "Vibrant" editions?
and
2) Which version is more ideal under which install environments?
Good questions. The answer is I don't know. So I use the Classic, and that's also what's in the Forum Downloads > Community Software section.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2014
Messages
56
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97X-SLI
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
Radeon RX 560
Mac
iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
...Classic, ... what's in the Forum Downloads > Community Software section.
Good to know. Thank you for posting an answer! Anyone else have an experience that could enlighten us further?
 

hop

Joined
Apr 13, 2011
Messages
4
Motherboard
asus maximus vii ranger
CPU
i5-4670K
Graphics
GTX 1060
Mobile Phone
Other
Editing config.plist file for USB:

Pre-requisites:
  • One of the downloaded config.plist files (start with Standard one)
  • View attachment 109255
  • Clover Configurator (recommended version 2953 or later)


  1. Download config.plist file
  2. Open Clover Configurator
    • File>Import Configuration>select downloaded config.plist
  3. Click Acpi (only if using DSDT, if no DSDT skip to Step 4.)
  4. Click Boot
    • Keep defaults and check box for kext-dev-mode=1
    • Remove "Default Boot Volume" text or replace with your boot volume name
    • Set XMP Detect to No
    • View attachment 108076
  5. Click Graphics
    • If using Intel IGFX/IGPU, accept the default (checked) otherwise uncheck "Inject Intel"
    • View attachment 108077
  6. Run iMessage_Debug and keep terminal window open
  7. Click Rt Variables in Clover Configurator
  8. Click SMBIOS
  9. Close Clover Configurator
  10. Place edited config file in /EFI/EFI/CLOVER directory
Hi Lexone

In this picture it is unclear whether 5 is above 4 and arrow is to 5 or 4.

Thanks for help
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Apr 28, 2013
Messages
9
Motherboard
Z68
CPU
2500K
Graphics
550Ti
...When I boot in verbose or safe mode, I get

"ECHI controller unable to take control from bios"
"AppleUSBECHI: unable to obtain ownership"

And after a while, something about missing bluetooth controller, and there I get the stop sign.
Did you try to Enable ECHI Handoff in your motherboard BIOS settings?
 
Joined
Aug 27, 2016
Messages
1
Motherboard
White 4.1
CPU
Core 2 Duo 2,4
Graphics
GMA X3100
Hey guys, doest it works on a Macbook White 4.1?
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2013
Messages
24
Motherboard
Asus ROG Maximus X Hero (Wi-fi AC)
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
GTX 1080 Ti
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
ok so, i did this but my bio wont recognize the usb. it always has but not now, i have no idea what i did wrong and have been just selecting the USB from the bio to boot to the mac. it is not very pretty but it worked and now it does not work.
GA-X79-UP4
version F2

i have been doing this for a long time but still have not clue about any of this. thanks
 
Top