Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 3010 Sandy Bridge
CPU
Intel Pentium G640
Graphics
Intel HD
Hi All

This is my first try to install high sierra into dell optiplex 3010.

Bios Settings:
UEFI
Enable Legacy Option ROMs
Internal NIC: Enable with out PXE
Serial Port: Disabled
SATA Operation: AHCI
Enable Intel SpeedStep
Enable C-States
Disable Intel VT

I use unibeast 8.2 to create the usb installer. After I start the installation, I got the screen as attached. Then the system restart automatically.

I am pleased if anyone can provide some hints.

Regards

KT

Attachments

• CLOVER.zip
    2.8 MB · Views: 732
  • IMG_1671.JPG
    IMG_1671.JPG
    1.7 MB · Views: 1,237
Last edited:
here my working clover configuration and kext for Optiplex 3010, also running well on my HP Prodesk 600 G1.
After Installation you need kext edit for Intel HD 4000 to make your mac boot faster!

Attachments

• CLOVER-Optiplex 3010_High_Sierra-3rr0rists.zip
    1.7 MB · Views: 1,443
Thank you for yours' reply.

I did the unibeast 8.2 workarounds. And use the clover that @3rr0rists provided. I do think the config of Optiplex 3010 is the same except mine is G640. And I found that there is a message show unsupported CPU as what @trs96 said. I don't know is it the cause I cannot jump into the installation step.

Attached please find the screen captures of the bootup.

Regards

KT

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 724
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 630
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 660
  • 4.jpg
    4.jpg
    3.5 MB · Views: 592
  • 5.jpg
    5.jpg
    4.1 MB · Views: 582
  • 6.jpg
    6.jpg
    4.9 MB · Views: 651
  • 7.jpg
    7.jpg
    4.2 MB · Views: 747
here my working clover configuration and kext for Optiplex 3010, also running well on my HP Prodesk 600 G1.
After Installation you need kext edit for Intel HD 4000 to make your mac boot faster!