Status
Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi, I am very new to Hackintosh. Below are my my specification of Dell Precision M2400:

CPU: Intel Mobile Core 2 Duo T9600 @ 2.80Ghz, (Code Name: Penryn; Socket P 478)
Memory: 4GB
HDD: Hitachi 160GB
Motherboard: (Manufacturer: Dell Inc; Model: 0HT029; Chipset Vendor: Intel; Chipset Model PM45; Southbridge Model: 82801IM [ICH9-M])
BIOS: Newest Version A28, from dell website.
Graphics: Nvidia Quadro FX 370M (GPU:G98M; PCI Express x16; Physical Memory: 256MB)

I have done some readings for the guides around tonymacx86.com, and workaround with some guides, and i still get the problem something related with 'kernel panic acpi', u guys may refer to the pictures for details.

I have made a usb drive with Mountain Lion OSX 10.8.4, as you can see below, in iBoot:
DSC04275.jpg

After i boot the drive, i got such error:
DSC04278.jpg

I have search around about the ACPI kernel panic, and some of them suggesting using the command:
"-x -v -f acpi=off PCIRootUID=0 GraphicsEnabler=No"
I have tried some of those similar command and workaround, i still get the same error but different screen, as below:
DSC04274.jpg

I had tried:
1. SATA in AHCI mode
2. no HPET or HPT in my bios setting
3. enable/disable other component, Firewire, etc.

Anyone could guide me, what am i suppose to do now?
Thanks in advance!!

Hi, I am very new to Hackintosh. Below are my my specification of Dell Precision M2400:

CPU: Intel Mobile Core 2 Duo T9600 @ 2.80Ghz, (Code Name: Penryn; Socket P 478)
Memory: 4GB
HDD: Hitachi 160GB
Motherboard: (Manufacturer: Dell Inc; Model: 0HT029; Chipset Vendor: Intel; Chipset Model PM45; Southbridge Model: 82801IM [ICH9-M])
BIOS: Newest Version A28, from dell website.
Graphics: Nvidia Quadro FX 370M (GPU:G98M; PCI Express x16; Physical Memory: 256MB)