Contribute
Register

[HELP] Dell inspiron 15 7559(i5-6300hq) can only boot without battery

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
190,989
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi,
I have patched DSDT and SSDTs again and what is the next?
How could I know whether the ACPI matched with the native or not?
They should be matched if you patched based on up-to-date files from ACPI/origin and have not made any BIOS changes or hardware changes.

And I tried to boot with battery connected again, but it just couldn't boot. :(
No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
 
Joined
Aug 23, 2017
Messages
11
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 15 7559 (Clover)
CPU
i5-6300hq/0H87XC
Graphics
GTX960M(4Gb) / Intel Graphics 530 1536MB, 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
Android
They should be matched if you patched based on up-to-date files from ACPI/origin and have not made any BIOS changes or hardware changes.



No "Problem Reporting" files attached.

Hi, I have attached the files.
Please check it.
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
190,989
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Aug 23, 2017
Messages
11
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 15 7559 (Clover)
CPU
i5-6300hq/0H87XC
Graphics
GTX960M(4Gb) / Intel Graphics 530 1536MB, 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
Android
Dynamic SSDTs should not be in ACPI/patched.
I eliminated the ssdts end with x .

config.plist lacks SortedOrder (required to set SSDT load order).
Does this mean I should place the ssdts in order in /EFI/Clover/ACPI/patched ? I have no idea how to do that with clover configurator...........:crazy:

config.plist lacks DropOem=true (DropOem required when SSDTs in ACPI/patched).
I ticked DropOem in the config.plist using clover configurator.

Are these all right ?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
190,989
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I eliminated the ssdts end with x .
Not in the files you provided.

Does this mean I should place the ssdts in order in /EFI/Clover/ACPI/patched ? I have no idea how to do that with clover configurator...........:crazy:
You must set config.plist/ACPI/SortedOrder (array) and list each file.
All my plists have #SortedOrder that can be renamed to SortedOrder.
See guide:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-booting-the-os-x-installer-on-laptops-with-clover.148093/

I do not recommend Clover Configurator. Use Xcode or PlistEdit Pro to edit your plist.

I ticked DropOem in the config.plist using clover configurator.
Are these all right ?
No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
 
Joined
Aug 23, 2017
Messages
11
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 15 7559 (Clover)
CPU
i5-6300hq/0H87XC
Graphics
GTX960M(4Gb) / Intel Graphics 530 1536MB, 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
Android
Not in the files you provided.



You must set config.plist/ACPI/SortedOrder (array) and list each file.
All my plists have #SortedOrder that can be renamed to SortedOrder.
See guide:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-booting-the-os-x-installer-on-laptops-with-clover.148093/

I do not recommend Clover Configurator. Use Xcode or PlistEdit Pro to edit your plist.



No "Problem Reporting" files attached.

Hey, I see the sortedorder in the congig.plist and it seems right and do not need to change?


屏幕快照 2017-08-24 下午11.04.08.png

And after so many times it still can not boot with battery connected. Maybe there is no perfect solution to this machine.:|
Thank you guy to help me.:)
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
190,989
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hey, I see the sortedorder in the congig.plist and it seems right and do not need to change?


View attachment 274346
And after so many times it still can not boot with battery connected. Maybe there is no perfect solution to this machine.:|
Thank you guy to help me.:)
There is no SortedOrder in your config.plist. Only #SortedOrder. Clover ignores #SortedOrder.

Also, you need to fix your profile as per FAQ (it shows Nvidia only, which is clearly not the case).
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
 
Joined
Aug 23, 2017
Messages
11
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 15 7559 (Clover)
CPU
i5-6300hq/0H87XC
Graphics
GTX960M(4Gb) / Intel Graphics 530 1536MB, 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
Android
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 24, 2017
Messages
2
Motherboard
Dell Inspiron 15 7559 (Clover)
CPU
Intel i5 6300HQ / HM170
Graphics
Nvidia GeForce GTX 960M (4Gb) / Intel Graphics 530 (1536MB), 1920x1080
Mobile Phone
Android
hi, I got the same issue,did you deal with them?
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Top