Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Dell B460
CPU
i5-10500
Graphics
HD 630
Hey there,

So I've been scouring this and other forums literally all day and I'm stuck trying to install Mojave on a stock Optiplex 3050. I created my Bootable USB with Unibeast without an issuse and I can boot from the USB just fine, the trouble comes when the installer asks me to choose a location to install Mojave to. No matter what I do, how many guides I look at, I cannot get my hard drive to show up. Its a basic 128 GB Samsung SSD. No, it isnt M.2 or NVME, its a regular old SATA connection. I've tried UEFI, Legacy, re-creating the installer USB, erasing and reformating the SSD in different formats. I'm new to this so I'm sure I'm missing something obvious so a little direction would be much appreciated.

Thanks

edit:
For reference, the 3050 I have has the following specs:
Intel i5-6500T @ 2.50 GHz
Dell 0JP3NX Motherboard
Integrated Intel HD 530 graphics
Samsung 128 GB SSD

Last edited:
Hey there,

So I've been scouring this and other forums literally all day and I'm stuck trying to install Mojave on a stock Optiplex 3050. I created my Bootable USB with Unibeast without an issuse and I can boot from the USB just fine, the trouble comes when the installer asks me to choose a location to install Mojave to. No matter what I do, how many guides I look at, I cannot get my hard drive to show up. Its a basic 128 GB Samsung SSD. No, it isnt M.2 or NVME, its a regular old SATA connection. I've tried UEFI, Legacy, re-creating the installer USB, erasing and reformating the SSD in different formats. I'm new to this so I'm sure I'm missing something obvious so a little direction would be much appreciated.

Thanks

edit:
Dell 0JP3NX Motherboard
Integrated Intel HD 510 graphics
Samsung 128 GB SSD

Hi there,

Okay, if you can't get UniBeast to recognise the SSD how are you able to format or reformat it in different formats?