Contribute
Register

[Guide] XIAOMI Notebook Air 12.5" KabyLake High Sierra 10.13.1

Joined
Feb 7, 2013
Messages
26
Motherboard
Xiaomi Notebook Air 12.5" (Clover)
CPU
intel Core M3-7Y30
Graphics
Intel HD 615,1080x1920
Mobile Phone
Android
ONLY FOR 12.5" CORE M3 VERSION

I would like to share what I did with my hack on 10.13.1(updated from 10.13 thru App Store update) xiaomi Notebook Air 12.5" KablyLake Proc.

What’s working:

*Graphic acceleration *Sata SSD detected *Both USB A & C *Keyboard *iMessage *AppStore *FaceTime

*Brightness *Battery indicator *HDMI *Webcam *Audio *PowerManagement *Sleep *HDMI Audio

What’s not working:

* WiFi * Bluetooth * Trackpad ( WIP )
* NVME (Not Tested ,I don't have the budget to get Samsungs NVMe ssd yet)

What you’ll need:

* Clover Configurator * Unibeast 8.0.0 * A Mac / hackintosh with OS X High Sierra downloaded from the AppStore

* A USB HUB * A USB Drive (8GB is more than enough) * Kexts (provided in the zip attached) * Kext Utility

* AppleHDA Patcher by Mirone

Let’s start.

  1. Boot into Bios (F2)
  2. SECURITY-SET SUPERVISOR PASSWORD (needed for disabling SECURE BOOT)
  3. SECURE BOOT -> OFF / DISABLE
  4. BOOT -> USB PENDRIVE
  5. REPLACE THE EFI FOLDER IN YOUR USB INSTALLER WITH THE ONE I PROVIDE
  6. IN CLOVER CHOOSE "MacOS install xxxxxx" --> choose your usb installer
  7. Disk Utility->"choose your hard disk/SSD" ->rename to "High Sierra" ->MacOS Journal (HFS+)->GUID->apply->done
  8. Install MacOS High Sierra ( machine will reboot after copy preinstall to hard disk)
  9. *Optional* ONLY IF YOU DON'T WANT TO CONVERT YOUR SYSTEM TO APFS >repeat step 6>Utilities (on top left) ->Terminal -> type "/Volumes/Image\ Volume/No-Convert" (without quote)->apple logo->restart
  10. IN CLOVER CHOOSE "MacOS install High Sierra" --->your Hard disk/SSD **your machine will reboot after finish initialising, please repeat step 10 again** at this point it will install Mac OS High Sierra
POST INSTALLATION
  1. IN CLOVER->MacOS High Sierra(your SSD)
  2. SETUP your machine
  3. Open Terminal ->type "sudo kextcache -I /" without quote to rebuild kext
  4. repeat step 1 once boot into Mac you will get full graphic acceleration (verify by checking at About This Mac)
  5. DONE.
FOR DSDT & SSDT
Its best to extract and repatch everything on your own.although the one I provided in the EFI will be working,Kindly refer to RehabMan Guide on that It won't be cover in this GUIDE.

THANK YOU FOR READING.
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Nov 13, 2013
Messages
5
Motherboard
intel
CPU
celeron d 3 ghz
Graphics
amd x1300
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
the, can u explain better what i type on terminal? sudo kextcache -I /is not recondite as good. sorry i'm very noob :)
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
21,613
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
the, can u explain better what i type on terminal? sudo kextcache -I /is not recondite as good. sorry i'm very noob :)
It should be :
Code:
sudo kextcache -i /
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2013
Messages
5
Motherboard
intel
CPU
celeron d 3 ghz
Graphics
amd x1300
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Thx, i try but after reboot i don’t have accelerazione video....The id of graphic card is recodnize as Intel but it is not the same indicate in config.plist i don’t understan Why
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2013
Messages
5
Motherboard
intel
CPU
celeron d 3 ghz
Graphics
amd x1300
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I file use your Dsdt don’t boot is possibile thai it’s dsdt problem?
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2013
Messages
5
Motherboard
intel
CPU
celeron d 3 ghz
Graphics
amd x1300
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Joined
Nov 13, 2013
Messages
5
Motherboard
intel
CPU
celeron d 3 ghz
Graphics
amd x1300
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Joined
Feb 7, 2013
Messages
26
Motherboard
Xiaomi Notebook Air 12.5" (Clover)
CPU
intel Core M3-7Y30
Graphics
Intel HD 615,1080x1920
Mobile Phone
Android
Thx, i try but after reboot i don’t have accelerazione video....The id of graphic card is recodnize as Intel but it is not the same indicate in config.plist i don’t understan Why
your proc is Skylake which my platform id wouldn't work ,you need to change your id to Skylake id which is 0x19160000 or something similar.search in RehabMan link above.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
7
Motherboard
Xiaomi Notebook Air 12.5"
CPU
intel Core M3-7Y30
Graphics
Intel HD 615,1080x1920
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thank you for posting this. I own an Xiaomi Air 12 with the m3 processor and am definitely interested in trying this now that there is a guide.
 
Top