Contribute
Register

[Guide] Enabling ATI Radeon HD 5450

Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,736
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Thanks @VoiletDragon and fellow supporting team here. I extracted clean DSDT by Clover F4 but there's no PEG0, PEGP, P0P1 nor PEX0. What can I do?

Enclosed clean DSDT extracted.

Attach Ioreg. Not all files are attached.
 
Joined
Apr 25, 2011
Messages
29
Motherboard
10.0.8
CPU
q6600@3.4Ghz
Graphics
6870
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi guys, i bought shappire 5450 (looking the same as on first page of this guide) but is 512MB. Since couple day's i cannot make this card working. I'm on Lenovo M58 (C2D 8500,4GB), I installed sierra 12.4 without any issues (sound,lan,+wifi working great)
‌So i was trying any possible way to get acceleration and resolution choice ( no results, even by modify kexts) GPU is recognised as Ati 5450 with 5Mb memory. So I decided to start all over. I did clean installation (Sierra+unibeast) and post instalation (multibeast for sierra) . I choose clover (legancy) fakesmc, Ethernet intel ,audio voodoo + inject ati . All looking good and working good apart graphics. System boots from hdd so I followed this guide, I run clover configurator (mount efi,set frambuffer eulemur and fake id 68E01002, inject ati ) and nothing. I trying 0x68E01002. no results. I try without "inject ati" , Fix display, EDID all no results (auto SMbios 14.1). I'm also not 100℅ sure if this device ID is correct, there is no info on this card. When I checked what kexts are loaded (ATI extensions) all AtI kexts they all for "NO", they all pure Apple kexts , no mods .
‌Slowly I'm run-out od ideas, i got only basic knowledge about hacintosh. And I don't use DSDT.
‌Also I found subject about M58 (el capitan) with all packages so I downloaded and add only DSDT for lenovo M58 included dsdt injection for GPU: ATI Radeon HD 5450 1024MB ( dsdt injection, thx to "Jake Lo" ) no luck. After that I replace my whole efi folder for EFI frome this package- and still nothing.
‌I just waste planty of my time and have no clu what next, i wonder about two thinks.
1. Why kexts they no loaded?
‌2. Did i have right device ID?
‌I decide to put card to different PC with Windows, and BOOM device id is 0x68F91002 so very happy to discover issue. After couples houers still nothing, just give up again.
‌I don't know how make this card working
‌. Sorry for my bad English- hope U understand what is above. Maybe someone will help me with this 5450. I attached some files for closer look (config.plist, acpi origin, modded DSDT, ioreg, + screenshot) I can attach whole EFI if needed
‌many thx, sorry for such a long post but I'm frustrated.
 

Attachments

  • Archive.zip
    756.7 KB · Views: 104
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,736
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi guys, i bought shappire 5450 (looking the same as on first page of this guide) but is 512MB. Since couple day's i cannot make this card working. I'm on Lenovo M58 (C2D 8500,4GB), I installed sierra 12.4 without any issues (sound,lan,+wifi working great)
‌So i was trying any possible way to get acceleration and resolution choice ( no results, even by modify kexts) GPU is recognised as Ati 5450 with 5Mb memory. So I decided to start all over. I did clean installation (Sierra+unibeast) and post instalation (multibeast for sierra) . I choose clover (legancy) fakesmc, Ethernet intel ,audio voodoo + inject ati . All looking good and working good apart graphics. System boots from hdd so I followed this guide, I run clover configurator (mount efi,set frambuffer eulemur and fake id 68E01002, inject ati ) and nothing. I trying 0x68E01002. no results. I try without "inject ati" , Fix display, EDID all no results (auto SMbios 14.1). I'm also not 100℅ sure if this device ID is correct, there is no info on this card. When I checked what kexts are loaded (ATI extensions) all AtI kexts they all for "NO", they all pure Apple kexts , no mods .
‌Slowly I'm run-out od ideas, i got only basic knowledge about hacintosh. And I don't use DSDT.
‌Also I found subject about M58 (el capitan) with all packages so I downloaded and add only DSDT for lenovo M58 included dsdt injection for GPU: ATI Radeon HD 5450 1024MB ( dsdt injection, thx to "Jake Lo" ) no luck. After that I replace my whole efi folder for EFI frome this package- and still nothing.
‌I just waste planty of my time and have no clu what next, i wonder about two thinks.
1. Why kexts they no loaded?
‌2. Did i have right device ID?
‌I decide to put card to different PC with Windows, and BOOM device id is 0x68F91002 so very happy to discover issue. After couples houers still nothing, just give up again.
‌I don't know how make this card working
‌. Sorry for my bad English- hope U understand what is above. Maybe someone will help me with this 5450. I attached some files for closer look (config.plist, acpi origin, modded DSDT, ioreg, + screenshot) I can attach whole EFI if needed
‌many thx, sorry for such a long post but I'm frustrated.

Try adding FixDisplay to config. ATY is coming under display in ioreg which isn't correct.
 
Joined
Apr 25, 2011
Messages
29
Motherboard
10.0.8
CPU
q6600@3.4Ghz
Graphics
6870
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I try fix display already (x10) I don't know how to edit ioreg, just downloaded to attach for more info. Regret to buy this card, i can see I very problematic.
 
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
34
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello friends. VioletDragon can help me to understand why the HD5450 shows slowdowns and does not accelerate when you open animations like the launchpad. I have a motherboard X99 so no integrated graphics card and an MSI RX 480 as a graphics card (not oob), to boot up the SO i need an auxiliary card I've purchased used (Sapphire HD5450 1Gb). My problem is that the HD5450 card has only 5Mb and shows artifacts, but the worst thing seems to slow down the other RX480 card as well. I'm not interested in using this smaller video card, but maybe this is a shortage that also causes problems to the other. Is it possible, by using a patch, to fix this bug without altering the second most powerful video card?
Thank you.

My clover folder attached
 

Attachments

  • CLOVER.zip
    5 MB · Views: 90
Joined
Sep 21, 2016
Messages
87
Motherboard
Asus P5G41T-M LX V2
CPU
Xeon L5420
Graphics
GT 730
Hi VoiletDragon or everyone,

I have one problem now, after updated at to Sierra 10.12.4 I have the black screen. How can I resolve? thanks!
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2016
Messages
87
Motherboard
Asus P5G41T-M LX V2
CPU
Xeon L5420
Graphics
GT 730
ok I have fixed my problem, my clover version was old :clap:
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
11
Motherboard
Gigabyte P75-D3
CPU
3.19 GHz Intel Core i5
Graphics
GT 710 2GB
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Graphics display 3 MB , After update to 10.12.5
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2017
Messages
11
Motherboard
Gigabyte P75-D3
CPU
3.19 GHz Intel Core i5
Graphics
GT 710 2GB
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
I need any help :( for working again
 
Top