Contribute
Register

[Guide] Dell 7348 i7 using Clover UEFI (10.11)

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,247
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
External never work for me. i hope it does. for now i am talking about internal. If there is something about how to enable external mic that would be great also.

Is the internal mic detected in SysPrefs->Sound?
 
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
46
CPU
i7 5500U
Graphics
Intel HD 5500
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Is the internal mic detected in SysPrefs->Sound?

it says Name "Line IN" Type"Audio Line-in Port" in both condition with or without headphones plugged in. i.e. not change like it is changing in OUTPUT.
and in very rare case when headphones are plugged in the MIC input says "Built-in" and mic work through laptop casing mic.
 
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,247
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
it says Name "Line IN" Type"Audio Line-in Port" in both condition with or without headphones plugged in. i.e. not change like it is changing in OUTPUT.
and in very rare case when headphones are plugged in the MIC input says "Built-in" and mic work through laptop casing mic.

Combo jacks are tricky when it comes to mic in.
 
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
46
CPU
i7 5500U
Graphics
Intel HD 5500
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Anyway to Improve the situation >
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,247
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Anyway to Improve the situation >

Suggest you use search/google to discover more information...
Summary though: it is not really solved, and no clear guides exist.
 
Joined
Mar 25, 2014
Messages
46
CPU
i7 5500U
Graphics
Intel HD 5500
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Suggest you use search/google to discover more information...
Summary though: it is not really solved, and no clear guides exist.

ok.
Also as i use it more and more, There also seems to be another issue, the trackpad. its very jumpy.. any suggestion for that
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,247
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
ok.
Also as i use it more and more, There also seems to be another issue, the trackpad. its very jumpy.. any suggestion for that

No "Problem Reporting" files attached (as per FAQ).. no idea.
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
290
Motherboard
dell 7472
CPU
8th gen i5 8250U
Graphics
UHD620. ,nvidia 2gb
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
i tried all method to reinstall sierra10.12.6 on dell 7348 . the verbose boot is sucessfull but stuck on apple logo with wheels spinning cannot move the mouse pointer cannot proceed to installation...is there has something to do with the clover bootloader version i installed on the usb installation drive..i installed the latest version...please help
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,247
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
i tried all method to reinstall sierra10.12.6 on dell 7348 . the verbose boot is sucessfull but stuck on apple logo with wheels spinning cannot move the mouse pointer cannot proceed to installation...is there has something to do with the clover bootloader version i installed on the usb installation drive..i installed the latest version...please help

Read FAQ, "Problem Reporting"
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
290
Motherboard
dell 7472
CPU
8th gen i5 8250U
Graphics
UHD620. ,nvidia 2gb
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
rehabman i have successfully installed sierra 10.12.6 on my dell 7348 with windows 10 on 1 hdd ... what is the remedy for this i sometimes got this message when booting from mac hdd .. i have to shutdown 2 times then boot up again then it will boot to mac hdd (attached picture)...i have my video card hd5500 at 1536mb... but no control for brightness..and no wifi for my broadcom wifi card..is this the way--bcrmfirmwarerepo.kext,bcrmpatchram2.kext install using kext utility to machdd --S/L/E...and put the brcmfirmwaredata.kext to machdd --efi/clover/kexts...any help will be highly appreciated
 

Attachments

  • boot error.jpg
    boot error.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 85
Top