Contribute
Register

[Guide] Broadwell HD5500 Setting DVMT in InsydeH20 BIOS Laptops

Joined
Jul 28, 2012
Messages
65
Motherboard
Lenovo Z70-80
CPU
i7 5500U
Graphics
HD 5500 - 1920x1080
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
You have to inject correct ig-platform-id
Hi, I injected your first recomendation

Kext: com.apple.driver.AppleIntelBDWGraphicsFramebuffer
Find: 4C895DB87644
Repl: 4C895DB8EB44

and nothing ... after that I Injected others and nothing too.

Could You share me your EFI folder, please?
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2016
Messages
601
Motherboard
Laptop
CPU
I3 5020U
Graphics
Hd5500
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi, I injected your first recomendation

Kext: com.apple.driver.AppleIntelBDWGraphicsFramebuffer
Find: 4C895DB87644
Repl: 4C895DB8EB44

and nothing ... after that I Injected others and nothing too.

Could You share me your EFI folder, please?
Please inject ig-platform-id the same as config-deprecated.plist
 
Joined
Jul 28, 2012
Messages
65
Motherboard
Lenovo Z70-80
CPU
i7 5500U
Graphics
HD 5500 - 1920x1080
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
My last update of attempts to solve my problem:

I have VRAM in my video graphics but with some problems. I discovered that I had to activate Load VBios in the graphic item.

I have set ig-platform-id to 0x16260006 and kext patch

Name: AppleIntelBDWGraphicsFramebuffer
Find: 06002616 01030303 00002002 00005001
Replace: 06002616 01030303 00003001 00009000

Name: IOGraphicsFamily
Find: 0100007525
Replace: 010000eb25

When I turn on my laptop sometimes i get a kernel panic like a crossed out circle and then try and try again until the system activates, but I can not see almost anything because I have a blinking graphic. Then, I switch to sleep mode and I activate it afterwards and in that moment I can see almost everything well, except screen brightness.

Could someone help me?

I want to know how to get
screen brightness
output port like vga and hdmi
battery status
control keys brightness
and some issues more ...

PD. When I do not use my system for 5 minutes aprox my system restart automatically, That problem started when I activated Load VBios in graphic item.

I attached photos and screenshots.

Thanks in advanced.
 

Attachments

Joined
Jul 28, 2012
Messages
65
Motherboard
Lenovo Z70-80
CPU
i7 5500U
Graphics
HD 5500 - 1920x1080
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Please inject ig-platform-id the same as config-deprecated.plist
Hi, asusceleron. Have you read my latest post? OK. I think there is something that I have to modify in my config.plist because I consulted in other forum, and they modified my file without activate Load VBIOS, and I got VRAM but with blinking graphic. After that, I switched to sleep mode, and I activate it after. In that moment I got VRAM graphic again. I would like that you share your EFI folder to try with it, because you have a laptop Lenovo like me, and the specs are almost the same except for the touch display. I saw your video on YouTube about functions managing of your laptop with macOS. It is for that reason that I think both laptops are almost the same. Could you please share your EFI folder?

I hope you can agree with my request.

Thanks in advanced.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
My last update of attempts to solve my problem:

I have VRAM in my video graphics but with some problems. I discovered that I had to activate Load VBios in the graphic item.

I have set ig-platform-id to 0x16260006 and kext patch

Name: AppleIntelBDWGraphicsFramebuffer
Find: 06002616 01030303 00002002 00005001
Replace: 06002616 01030303 00003001 00009000

Name: IOGraphicsFamily
Find: 0100007525
Replace: 010000eb25

When I turn on my laptop sometimes i get a kernel panic like a crossed out circle and then try and try again until the system activates, but I can not see almost anything because I have a blinking graphic. Then, I switch to sleep mode and I activate it afterwards and in that moment I can see almost everything well, except screen brightness.

Could someone help me?

I want to know how to get
screen brightness
output port like vga and hdmi
battery status
control keys brightness
and some issues more ...

PD. When I do not use my system for 5 minutes aprox my system restart automatically, That problem started when I activated Load VBios in graphic item.

I attached photos and screenshots.

Thanks in advanced.
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.164990/
 
Joined
Mar 11, 2016
Messages
29
Motherboard
Lenovo Yoga 3 Pro
CPU
Intel Core M-5Y70 (Broadwell-Y)
Graphics
HD5300/3200x1800
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
could someone run the Universal IFR Extractor for me, I only have access to an old version of windows and the 0.6 version keeps crashing.
 

Attachments

Joined
Feb 4, 2017
Messages
183
Motherboard
Dell XPS 13 9350 - BIOS 1.7
CPU
i7-6500U
Graphics
HD 520, 3200 x 1800
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
You have to do the setup_var command from the special UEFI shell.
Can you access this special shell from Clover r4444?
Or
Do you need to download it from somewhere else?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Can you access this special shell from Clover r4444?
You can access it from Clover if you add it... but it is not installed by Clover installer.

Do you need to download it from somewhere else?
Yes.
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2017
Messages
183
Motherboard
Dell XPS 13 9350 - BIOS 1.7
CPU
i7-6500U
Graphics
HD 520, 3200 x 1800
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
You can access it from Clover if you add it... but it is not installed by Clover installer.



Yes.
:)
Do you have a link to a trusted site you use for downloading this special shell?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,949
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
:)
Do you have a link to a trusted site you use for downloading this special shell?
I have never used it (I have no hardware that requires it), therefore 'no'.
 
Top