Contribute
Register

Giacomoleopardo's Workstation Triplet

Joined
Feb 5, 2013
Messages
1,226
Motherboard
Asus Prime Z370
CPU
i9-9980
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
giacomoleopardo:

I purchased an LG Monitor with really good speakers, and I was stuck, because I couldn't get audio from my Monitor. But then I came back to your post, and I resolved my problem. As you referenced, I used Toleda's script at: audio_hdmi_amd-nvidia-master, opened his SSDT-HDMI-NVIDIA-BR3A.aml, did a search and replace for BR3A to BR2C, and it worked. I could have sworn I did this in the past, but oh well....works now.

I use AppleALC, and now I have audio through my LG monitor, and I use this utility - soundcontrol (by staticz) to control the audio ($10, really cheap, but works great - and it even has an equalizer in it) and it's great.

I just have to say thanks (!!!) for all you do for this community!

Hope you're doing well....:headbang::headbang::headbang:

Meagan
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
885
Motherboard
ASRock Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac
CPU
i7-8700
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hey Meagan! I'm glad you sorted audio issues out. I use AppleALC.kext as well. I must say it's a real easy-to-go way for most of Audio controllers! Thanks for the updates!
 
Joined
Feb 5, 2013
Messages
1,226
Motherboard
Asus Prime Z370
CPU
i9-9980
Graphics
Vega 56
Mac
iMac, Mac Pro
Hey Meagan! I'm glad you sorted audio issues out. I use AppleALC.kext as well. I must say it's a real easy-to-go way for most of Audio controllers! Thanks for the updates!
Just got updated to High Sierra....not impressed....but it's done.
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2010
Messages
37
Motherboard
ASUS X99 Deluxe II
CPU
6900k
Graphics
980 TI
Mac
Mac Pro
edit - removed content.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 15, 2018
Messages
63
Motherboard
Asus X299 Deluxe
CPU
i9-7940X
Graphics
Vega 64
I'm a newbie about to build my 1st Hackintosh. I currently have an Asus x99 A II with an alpine ridge rev 1 card. Will I have an easier time if I sell the X99 A II and buy an X99 A II deluxe Motherboard since it has built-in TB3? Or am I better off going with an ASUS Ex3 card (I was using one but it broke). I don't need to plug my monitor through it - just my Universal Audio Apollo TB3 devices chained together.

I also read on another thread that people using TB3 with their Hackintoshes have to start up in BIOS and turn on their TB3 Audio Interfaces. Is that the case for any Thunderbolt setup on a Hackintosh?

Many thanks.
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2016
Messages
7
Motherboard
X-99A II
CPU
i7-6900K
Graphics
GTX 1080
I have the exact same setup from this thread and my Hackintosh is running on Sierra at the moment.
I am trying to update to High Sierra now and have updated and copied all my kexts to the 10.13 folder on my EFI.
When I boot into the Installer my Hackintosh gets stuck at "PCI configuration begin" and then just reboots after a few seconds. I can not get further.. anyone who can help me out?
 

Attachments

Top