Contribute
Register

GA-Z87X-UD3H Clover / Yosemite - can't get Ethernet BuiltIn

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
9
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z590 Vision D
CPU
i9 10900K
Graphics
UHD630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Everything works just fine but I can't get IOBuiltin to be true, but only:

Code:
<key>IOBuiltin</key>
<false/>
in /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/NetworkInterfaces.plist and my Ethernet (Intel 1000) is recognized as PCI Ethernet Slot Ethernet.

I searched around a solution for this but nothing seems to work for me and I can't install any App from Appstore because of this.

Also I own some real Macs (1 iMac/mid2007, 2 MacBooks and 1 MacBook Pro) but it's not because of System ID or anything else ...

Any idea, Clover guys?
 
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
9
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z590 Vision D
CPU
i9 10900K
Graphics
UHD630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
After a bunch reading articles around I found the solution accidentally:


In Clover Configurator which loaded /EFI/CLOVER/config.plist, in ACPI section I unchecked Fix LAN then save and reboot ...

My com.apple.Boot.plist :
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
    <key>Kernel Flags</key>
    <string></string>
    <key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
    <string>Yes</string>
    <key>PCIRootUID</key>
    <string>1</string>
    <key>device-properties</key>
    <string>450000000100000001000000390000000100000002010c00d041030a000000000101060000197fff0400160000006200750069006c0074002d0069006e0000000500000001</string>
</dict>
</plist>

and my config.plist : View attachment config.plist
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2013
Messages
12
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus VIII Hero
CPU
i7 6700K
Graphics
EVGA GTX 980 Ti Hybrid
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hi Roxtaz,

Good job Sir.

I have the same MoBo and I wanted to update my mavericks maybe before Christmas. I want to update it from scratch and this time using Clover.

Perhaps you can help me on this. Maybe you can give me link for guides and other essential stuff. I would also like to know your Bios version. I'm thinking of upgrading my Bios to the latest before upgrade.

Hope to hear positive feedback. Thank you in advance. :)
 
Joined
Jun 15, 2012
Messages
1
Motherboard
Lenovo T420
CPU
i5-2520M
Graphics
NVS4200m
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I know this is old thread but I want to thank you for the solution. I've been trying to get icloud to works for days until i read your post. unchecking fixLAN in clover was the solution after all.
 
Joined
May 30, 2020
Messages
15
Motherboard
MSI P55-GD65
CPU
i5 << need model # >> See Forum Rules !!
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
He tried to follow the steps but was unable to do so. He pulled out the hexadecimal string for mine with various utilities. and he removed my device with ./gfxutil -f ethernet. In your .plist file I see no trace of it ....
you should put the value only <key>PCIRootUID</key , or just the value of the device for example <key>PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1,0x0)Pci(0x0,0x0) </key>, i use ./gfxutil -f ethernet to extract the value.

Could you give me a cable. Is there something to do after Clover after this? i uncheck the value Fix LAN in the Clover configuration. I'm looking at your config.plist clover and I see some lines
<key>LAN</key>
<string>0x0</string>
<key>WIFI</key>
<string>0x0</string>
, could they be edited directly with the text editor clover? Would this value change for en0 your two devices? , or does it appear in clover when you restart?

they mention in other pages that it must be plain text, but I see that it is in xml format, in the config.plist style, clover type. Some help? Thank you. How editor your use to edit the archive ... is there any way or utility to force it to be "text/plain" file.

Have followed the recommendation not to leave spaces between the labels and others.

Back to the example:
.....
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string></string>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>PCIRootUID</key> <-- is a correct value or i can put the VALUE:for example : PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1,0x0)Pci(0x0,0x0) or your device, beetween the labels <key> </key>????
<string>1</string> < ---If I want to put en0 as an ethernet device, is there where I should customize it?, in this example you put the en1 device? I have two Ethernet devices builtin.
what does this value mean to 1???????

<key>device-properties</key>
<string>450000000100000001000000390000000100000002010c00d041030a000000000101060000197fff0400160000006200750069006c0074002d0069006e0000000500000001</string> < --> i put my hexadecimal value(no spaces in only one line)</string>

</dict>
</plist>

Thank you very much to the community !!!!
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 30, 2020
Messages
15
Motherboard
MSI P55-GD65
CPU
i5 << need model # >> See Forum Rules !!
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top