AMD
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Dear All,
I have a lot of experience with computer (I’m a Mac user since 1984) and with PC, but this is my first try to build a Hackintosh.
This is the hardware of my built:
MOTHERBOARD: GIGABYTE GA-X79-UP4 REV.1.1 BIOS VER. F7 19MARCH2014
CPU: Intel Core i7 4930K LGA 2011 @ 3.40GHz (6 core) CPUID 0x306E4
GRAPHIC CARD: Nvidia Quadro 2000
HARD DISK: Seagate 2,5” 750Gb
RAM: Kingston HyperX Beast, 4x8Gb, DDR3-2400, [email protected]
WIFI: Atheros AR5006EXS (Apple original module, mounted on PCIx adapter)
Corsair Gold Power supply 1000W
Corsair Carbide case
Firewire: LSI 1394 OHCI

I did a moderate overclock of the system. The CPU runs at 4Ghz. The 4 RAM modules run at 2.4Ghz.
I installed on another hard disk dual boot Windows 7 + Ubuntu 14.04. I run the hardware for a full week, switching between the above mentioned OS and working with several programs.
The computer was really stable and it never crashes. I tested with success, of course the graphic card, the WIFI, the Firewire, and all other hardware peripherals.

Then, I can affirm, that the hardware is stable, and, I believe that it isn’t a source of problem.

Then I removed all the unnecessary hardware to install MacOSX Mavericks.
I removed Firewire, WIFI and I replaced the 2,5” HD with a brand new one.

I followed the guideline using the UniBeast method to built a USB install stick with Mavericks 10.9.2.

I booted my PC from this USB stick in verbose mode, using the following flags/options: (I tested either form the Chimera command line, either inserting them directly in the org.Chameleon.boot.plist)

-v -f npci=0x2000 cpus=1 GraphicsEnabler=No/Yes UseKextCache=No PCIRootUID=0/1

First of all I have never Kernel Panic and I’m able to enter in single user mode if I use –s option.

But the startup process is quite slow (I don’t know if it is normal). The kernel seems to wait a lot aftewr the following lines appear: