Fixed: HDMI Audio OS X El Capitan easy guide (No DSDT Edit) Works for me

Discussion in 'HDMI Audio' started by patrick797, Oct 25, 2015.

  1. patrick797

    patrick797

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    140
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte NVIDIA GTX650 1GB DDR5
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 17, 2016 at 2:53 PM #21
    patrick797

    patrick797

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    140
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte NVIDIA GTX650 1GB DDR5
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    :thumbup::headbang:
     
  2. domin8h

    domin8h

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    GA Z170N-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GT740 SC
    Jan 6, 2017 at 11:03 PM #22
    domin8h

    domin8h

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Mobo:
    GA Z170N-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    EVGA GT740 SC
    Thank you! This worked.

    I have 3 Digital Out HDMI in my list. The 2nd one worked. Although I can't control volume from Sierra, I'm glad to get HDMI audio out. I'll just use my monitor manually to adjust sound.
     
  3. bradmoye

    bradmoye

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3P
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3570k @3.4ghz
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming 6GB DDR5
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jan 24, 2017 at 10:52 PM #23
    bradmoye

    bradmoye

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    30
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3P
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3570k @3.4ghz
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming 6GB DDR5
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I installed this on my Hackintosh. Gigabyte GA-375M-D3P. I don't use the HDMI port on the board. I have HDMI running out through my GeForce GTX 660 Superclock. I was able to get sound working from the HDMI from the video card to my TV. And now sound also works out through the green audio port to my speakers whereas before it wasn't.

    Nice fix. Thanks alot. I will try this on Sierra just to see what happens also when I get the chance.
     
  4. patrick797

    patrick797

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    140
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte NVIDIA GTX650 1GB DDR5
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 1, 2017 at 3:49 PM #24
    patrick797

    patrick797

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    140
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte NVIDIA GTX650 1GB DDR5
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS

    You are welcome. I have tried this in Mac OS Sierra and it works (If you have a problem with audio noise please see the main thread I have added a fix for that)
     
    woloss likes this.
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2017
  5. woloss

    woloss

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    CPU:
    i7 6800k
    Graphics:
    2x GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Jun 12, 2017 at 7:33 PM #25
    woloss

    woloss

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    CPU:
    i7 6800k
    Graphics:
    2x GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Nice solution. But I have an audio noise on sierra, IGain fix didn't work.
    p.s. gtx 970
     
  6. patrick797

    patrick797

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    140
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte NVIDIA GTX650 1GB DDR5
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 11, 2017 at 3:29 PM #26
    patrick797

    patrick797

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2011
    Messages:
    140
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte NVIDIA GTX650 1GB DDR5
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi, you probably didn't do it correctly. It works for me.
     

Share This Page