i5
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi!
This is fantastic site and forums. Been here for a few last days, checked buyer's guide numerous times but never been here on forums before I bought my parts so it is already too late for advice ;p. Anyway this is my first build, parts are already on their way to me so anything I can ask are only opinions on and maybe some info on problems I can bump to while installing. I want to use my hackintosh mainly to music production, not only though. I want this computer to become my main one (probably multiboot) and this is a starting point. That is what I was thinking when picking parts : Good starting point.

GA-Z170X-UD5-TH
i5 6500
Crucial Ballistix Elite 8GB ( one stick at a time, goal is 32GB)
Samsung 850 EVO 250GB
Corsair CS550M

I have evga gtx 660 and I'm not sure if I'll be able to use it. I'm thinking about El Captain.
Since few months I am also a happy owner of an old ,refreshed MAC PRO ~2008 running Maverics (audio interface compatibility) in which I felt in love :)

I'm also looking to build a system with this board. I just ordered it, hopefully it works out ok. It's listed in the Buyer's Guide but I can't seem to find any examples of it actually working. I'm planning on using a 6700k and a EVGA GTX 960 with it.

Hi!
This is fantastic site and forums. Been here for a few last days, checked buyer's guide numerous times but never been here on forums before I bought my parts so it is already too late for advice ;p. Anyway this is my first build, parts are already on their way to me so anything I can ask are only opinions on and maybe some info on problems I can bump to while installing. I want to use my hackintosh mainly to music production, not only though. I want this computer to become my main one (probably multiboot) and this is a starting point. That is what I was thinking when picking parts : Good starting point.

GA-Z170X-UD5-TH
i5 6500