Graphics
GTX 750Ti
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hey guys! I'm looking to build a hackintosh for macOS Sierra.
I've put together a shopping list, but as this is my first build, i'm a little worried about things.
If you have any tips, tricks or thoughts please feel free to share them!

These are the components I've chosen, and I believe all of them were listed in the buyers guide (except for the RAM, my local store doesn't have any of the listed RAM)

MOBO:
Gigabyte GA-Z170X Designare

CPU:
Intel Core i7-6700K Skylake

GPU:
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 750Ti 2GB

RAM:
Corsair Vengeance DDR4 2666MHz 32GB

Boot Drive:
Samsung SSD 850 EVO M.2 120GB

Storage:
Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD

PSU:
Corsair VS 550W

Worries:
  1. Can I be 100% sure that the thunderbolt port on the Motherboard will work?
  2. The RAM is 2666MHz, but the motherboard only takes 2133MHz natively.
    I've tried to read about XMP, and so i believe it would work on a PC, but is this a risky pick for a noob like myself?
  3. Dual SSD - Is this even necessary? I guess M.2. is better in some way? but the speeds doesn't really look that far apart and if this can add trouble maybe I should just loose the M.2. drive.
  4. Overall, do you think this build would work? I don't mind if iMessage doesn't work or something like that, but I'm really used to a retail mac and I have the illusion that a hackintosh will give the same experience after the setup period.

I'm really grateful and excited for help and advice!
Thanks!

Thunderbolt is hit-or-miss whether it works - you might have to temporarily install Windows to initialize it.