Graphics
GTX 680
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Is there a way to dualboot using two separate drives? I installed easybeast and am running OSx only now. The tutorial is for both OSs to be on the same drive, how do I do it on separate dives?

I don't want to have to press any key when booting if possible to get to the boot menu, I just want to be right in the boot menu.

What do I need to prepare in order to do this? Is there a guide?

Also will I be able to share a 2TB internal between both Windows 7 and OSx? How about a 500GB external?

HOTDOGS said:
Is there a way to dualboot using two separate drives? I installed easybeast and am running OSx only now. The tutorial is for both OSs to be on the same drive, how do I do it on separate dives?

I don't want to have to press any key when booting if possible to get to the boot menu, I just want to be right in the boot menu.

What do I need to prepare in order to do this? Is there a guide?

Okay, I'm also a newbie, but this is what I've understood (similar scenario here !)
First, make sure your BIOS is in SATA mode, and HPET set to 64-bit. We need to keep these 2 values same for Windows and OS X. Next, install OS X on one of the drives (disconnect the other). Guess you've done his far. Good !

Next, unplug the OS X HDD, and install Windows/any other OS on the other HDD. Complete the process on that one, leaving the OS X HDD unplugged.

Finally, attach both drives, but make sure your boot priority is to boot from the OS X HDD first. You'll boot into chameleon bootloader, which will recognize Windows HDD right away, and simply select the 'Windows' option (or Windows NTFS, whichever is displayed) to boot into windows.

Good Luck, please post back the results

Experts, please correct me if I'm wrong !

Also will I be able to share a 2TB internal between both Windows 7 and OSx? How about a 500GB external?
Dunno :)

There are two ways to do this, I will give you the Multibeast way.