Intel® HD Graphics 520
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Preface:
So let me start off by saying, my very first computer was a Sony Vaio laptop and that is also when I first tried creating a hackintosh PC. I was very young - about 13 or so and so I'm still very fairly new to hackintosh. After having owned a MBP mid-2012 for just about 3 years, I'm finally deciding on upgrading to the new Dell XPS 13' (2016, Skylake) laptop. The purpose of this thread is to create some form of exploration as time carries forth into the specifics of installing macOS Sierra 10.12 (public beta) onto the aforementioned machine. The machine is a very powerful ultrabook and is also fairly popular. I, for one, think that making a tutorial/guide for this specific machine would be a great idea. Since there are no other threads, I've decided to make one. I will both, be asking for help and posting my own findings/ successes and failures. Without further ado, let's get started!

Specifications: (just in case)
Processor: Intel Core i7-6500U 2.50GHz/3.10GHz
RAM/Storage: 8GB LPDDR3 1866 MHz/256GB SSD
Display: 13.3 in QHD+ LCD InfinityEdge touchscreen (3200 x 1800), 10-finger multi-touch support
Audio: Waves MaxxAudio
Video: Intel HD Graphics 520 with shared graphics memory

Log:
03:05 MST 15/07/16:
  • Currently following GUIDE for Clover USB installation, XPS Laptop Delivery expected Monday before 8pm MST.
  • Files backed up onto 1TB HDD from old Mac plus a recently installed partition of macOS Sierra (also on same external HDD, different partition)